Pai Camellia & Rose Gentle Hydrating Facial Cleanser

After trying Annmarie Gianni’s aloe-herb cleanser (review) I wanted to try and find something similar without the high international shipping costs.  I liked the idea of a creamy cleanser that still removed oil, dirt and makeup, but without leaving my skin with that tight, dry feeling.  After reading a bunch of reviews and ingredients lists my internet travels brought me to Pai Organics.

Their trial/sample size of the Camellia & Rose Gentle Hydrating Cleanser was 50mLs!  Great for being able to truly test out it’s effects on my skin!  And with a nominal shipping fee, I couldn’t turn it down.  Look what it arrived with:

Not too bad for just a sample.  Pai certainly knows how to care for it’s customers.  I’m already planning for how I’m going to use the cloth bag!

Alright.  Back to the cleanser.  It is very rich, thick and creamy and feels very luxurious on my skin.  After I’ve rinsed it off my face feels decently hydrated, and very clean.  I couldn’t get away without a toning mist or moisturizer, but in comparison to the Annmarie Gianni cleanser I feel like this one does a better job at cleaning my skin.  As far as a makeup remover, this product took everything off without difficulty.  Even lipstick and eye makeup!  I have only given this product a week for my skin to adjust to it, but so far so good.  If my skin continues to be happy with it I may have found my new go-to cleanser!

Ingredients: Water, Camellia Seed Oil, Castor Oil, Almond Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Vegetable Glycerin, Shea Butter, Cetearyl Glucoside, Sodium Anisate, Vitamin E, Rose Oil, Pelargonium Flower Oil, Sodium Levulinate, Lavender Oil, Lactic Acid, Litsea Cubeba Fruit Oil, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate. (80% Organic Ingredients)

EWG Rating: 0 (I went through all of the ingredients and created an average of the ratings.  the majority were rated zero with a few rated at 1 and only one, the lactic acid, rated at 4)

5 thoughts on “Pai Camellia & Rose Gentle Hydrating Facial Cleanser”

  1. Great post! I love this cleanser and I plan to do a review on it and some other great Pai products I’ve tried too. Have you used the Muslin cloth with the cleanser? I really like it as it gently exfoliates and removes a lot of dirt or makeup from my face as well.

      1. I’ve been using the Pai Rosehip Oil, Lotus & Orange Blossom toner, and the Geranium & Thistle moisturizer. All are great but I love using the Rosehip oil, you should try it!

      2. It smells amazing and is very moisturizing, I like using it as a night serum. I can also see some of my dark spots lightening and my skin definitely looks brighter! If there’s one Pai product you should try, I’d say it’s the Rosehip Oil!

Leave a comment