Annmarie Gianni Skin Care Review

Part of the ‘Getaway Sample Kit’ I received from Annmarie Gianni skin care included the Aloe-herb Cleanser, Ayurvedic Facial Scrub, Repair Serum, Herbal Facial Oil and Neroli Toning Mist.  I’ve given them all a fairly good trial, so here are my thoughts:Aloe-Herb Facial Cleanser – I know that aloe can be irritating to some skin types, but I didn’t find that it irritated my sensitive skin at all!  Granted, I only got 5 uses out of the little tub, but usually something pops up by then if my skin isn’t liking an ingredient or two.  I have to say that I was very impressed by this cleanser.  It removed all of my makeup on a very heavy makeup day (pin-up girl costume party – yes, it even removed the bright red lipstick) and left my skin feeling soft and not dry or tight at all.  The scent is light and fresh, and right up my alley.  If the international shipping didn’t cost more than this product I would definitely order it in the full size to give it a better trial.  $25 for 50mL at annmariegianni.com

Ingredients: Love, organic aloe vera juice infused with organic herbs (lavender flowers, calendula flowers, life everlasting flowers, hyssop, lemon balm, neem leaf, olive leaf, plantago leaf ); organic coconut oil; cocoglucoside (coconut oil & glycerine); organic vegetable glycerine; aspen bark extract; organic ruby grapefruit oil; organic lemon oil; organic green mandarin oil; xanthan gum; organic rosemary oleoresin


Ayurvedic Facial Scrub – I found this scrub very difficult to use.  On the website it says that you can combine it with your cleanser, but because I wanted to try the products individually I opted to mix it with some water.  After a few failed attempts with water I tried it with honey, but didn’t really find much of an improvement.  Overall the grains are just too fine for me to feel like the scrub is actually doing something for my skin.  It smells and feels like a variety of ground spices.  So, although the scent is lovely and reminds me of cooking, I wasn’t a big fan of this product and will likely not be repurchasing.  $25 for 50mL

Ingredients: Love, organic lavender flowers; organic fenugreek seed; rhassoul clay; organic rosemary leaves; organic lemon balm leaves; organic shavegrass (horsetail herb); organic neem leaves; organic comfrey root; organic lemon peel; honey powder.


Repair Serum – Of the two oil blends this was by far my favourite.  The scent is warm and spiced and even in just the short time I’ve used it I feel that my skin has improved.  It absorbs rapidly and doesn’t make my skin feel tight like other serums I’ve tried.  It evened out my complexion and faded a few dark spots I had from acne scarring.  I didn’t find any difference in my fine lines, but I don’t think I expected it to really make a difference on that front.  Although I really like the oil, it still doesn’t beat the convenience, price or results of my own diy facial oil so I probably won’t repurchase this product.  $55 for 15mL

Ingredients: Love, *Aloe vera juice; *Uva Ursi (and) *Licorice root (and) *Amla berry extract; Citrus-derived Stem Cells; *Jojoba oil; *Castor oil; *Vegetable glycerin; *Helichrysum extract; Aspen bark extract; *Rosehip seed oil extract; *Rosehip oil extract; *Seabuckthorn berry oil extract; Essential oils of *Lavender, *Sandalwood; Superoxide dismutase; Hyaluronic acid; Xanthan gum; Rosemary oleoresin.  *Organic


Herbal Facial Oil – The scent is much more light and floral than what I’d classify as herbal.  I still like it a lot, though.  It seems to be a nice, simple, general facial oil blend.  None of the ingredients are super flashy or noteworthy, so if you’re looking for a one-size-fits-all kind of facial oil this might be your product.  It wasn’t that I didn’t like this product, I just wasn’t blown away.  I will probably not be repurchasing this product. $35 for 15mL

Ingredients: Love, herb oil (grapeseed oil, life everlasting, green tea, gotu kola, rosemary, calendula, lavender, milk thistle, lemon balm, licorice root, roobibos, hibiscus, rhodiola, gingko, plantain, amla, ashwaghanda, acai, goji berry, horsetail, comfrey leaves, comfrey root, rose petal, echinacea, ginseng, lotus, boswellia, blue violet), fractionated coconut oil, oleic sunflower oil, olive oil, aloe vera oil, passion fruit oil, tamanu oil, carrot seed oil, vitamin E tocopherols, evening primrose extract, seabuckthorn berry extract, red raspberry seed oil, cranberry seed oil, rosehip extract, calendula extract, buriti fruit oil, sandalwood oil, jasmine sambac oil, bergamot oil, blue chamomile oil, rosemary oleoresin. Organic or Wildcrafted.


Neroli Toning Mist – The scent is really what threw me off of this product.  It is overpoweringly floral.  If there was a way to tone it down (haha, no pun-intended) I might have considered using this toner a little more.  My skin did feel mildly hydrated with this mist, but that’s not enough for me to give up my current toner.  I will not be repurchasing.   $28 for 15mL

Ingredients: Love and pure organic neroli distillate

Leave a Reply

