Spa Ritual Protein Boost Nail Strengthening Treatment

I mentioned this product in my last monthly favourites post but I wanted to do a proper review on it because it is just that amazing.  It has really turned my nails around.

My nails have slowly but surely become more brittle over the last few years and until recently were in the worst condition I have ever experienced in my life.  Even though I kept them short to minimize the trauma they’d receive in my every day life they were chipping, flaking, peeling, and breaking so far back into the nail bed that it would bleed.  I tried cuticle oils, creams, nail oils, even face an body oils.  I was applying them once an hour while I was at work, to no avail.  My problem wasn’t going away.

So then I took to going to the spa for an OPI gel/shellac maincure to help add some strength to my nails and protect them from all the hand washing and hand sanitizer I exposed them to every day.  This worked for a while, but then my nails started breaking underneath the hardened gel polish.

I even started taking supplements that contain silica which claim to be good for adding strength to nails and hair.

I was browsing the aisles at my local natural beauty store a while back and stumbled across this product.  I know that there are all kinds of widely commercialized products that boast the same strengtheninng effects of this product, but Spa Ritual has made a nail strengthener that is 4-free.

The directions state to reapply daily for 7 days, then, if your nail condition is restored, it recommends a repeat application every 3-4 days.  I wasn’t surprised when it took almost 14 days for my nails to start showing improvement, but the results were absolutely worth it.  I feel like my nails are mine again, and I don’t have to cringe inwardly (and outwardly) at the thought of them peeling and getting caught on something and ripping painfully into my nailbed.  They are actually….well, strong.  I am so thankful that this is available so close to home because I will probably keep up with the frequent application for a long while.  The change in my nails is just so…relieving.  I don’t have to worry about the infection risk or thediscomfort  anymore.  Plus, now I can grow out my nails again, haha.

EWG Rating: 1

Ingredients: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Alcohol Denatured, Heptane, Isopropyl Alcohol, Propyl Acetate, Adipic Adic, Ethyl Tosylamide,, Trimethyl Pentanayl Diisobutryrate, Camphor, Benzophenone-1, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Phenoxyethanol, Polyvinyl Butyral, Calcium Panthothenate, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Cucumber Fruit Extract, Water, Safflower Oil, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Vitamin E, Opuntia Vulgarus Extract, Horsetail Leaf/Stem Extract, Balm Mint Leaf/Stem Extract, Dimethicone,, Violet (2).

3 thoughts on “Spa Ritual Protein Boost Nail Strengthening Treatment”

  1. Ouch, there is nothing worse than nails that break so much they actually hurt! So glad this has helped your nails recover, definitely sounds like a good purchase 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

