Ilia Multi-Stick in Tenderly Review

I have been eyeing these multisticks for a while.  It was tough to pick which colour to go with, and looking on the websites I took a bit of a gamble with this colour and was kind of shocked when I opened the package.  On the website it is almost a pastel lavender-pink colour, but in person it is most definitely pink. Very, very pink.

Ingredients: Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Organic Castor Seed Oil, Organic Cacao Seed Butter, Organic Beeswax, Organic Candelilla Wax, Organic Sesame Seed Oil, Organic Shea Butter, Orange Fruit Butter, Tapicoa Starch, Soybean Oil, Vitamin E, May Contain Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide, Red 7, Red 28, Yellow 5.

The formula is silky smooth and blends with my skin so well.  Even though it comes off as a bright pink, it gives my very fair skin a subtle blush like I’ve-just-been-outside-in-the-fall-weather blush.  It is very buildable which is great for the lips and eyes.  I found the stick way too chubby to apply well to my eyelids, but a concealer brush, oddly enough, does the trick for me.  It gives a very romantic look that pairs well with purple shadows and khaki shadows but it also sits well on it’s own.  The colour on my lips, for me, is very unflattering. It washes me out and makes my lips look like I doused them in pink sidewalk chalk.  Two out of three ain’t bad, though.  The staying power is awesome lasting almost my entire 12 hour shift without fading in the slightest (and will only start to lose some of it’s colour at the 10 hour mark) and gives me a healthy glow that I’m sure will keep me repurchasing this product.  Definitely a ‘win.

$34 at freshfaced.ca or ecodivabeauty.ca

Leave a Reply

