Jane Iredale Dream Tint Makeup Review

I have liked Jane Iredale makeup for a while now, and I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to try their tinted moisturizer!  I am truly lucky to have fairly good skin, so I usually look for foundations with light coverage and Dream Tint gives me the perfect amount to let the best parts of my skin shine through while evening out the rest.  Granted, I still need some concealer to hide the genetic dark circles on bad days, but for the most part I can just go with this and a little setting powder.

Ingredients: Water, Algae Extract, Elder Flower, Dimethicone, Jobjoba Esters, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Glyceryl Stearate, Sunflower Oil, Glycerin, Radish Root Extract, Boron Nitride, Shea Butter, Jobjoba Oil, White Tea, Grapefruit Extract, Lavender Oil, Pomegranate Extract, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica.

EWG Rating: 2

The only ingredient in the list that really makes me cringe is the silicone (dimethicone).  I don’t like the idea of creating a mask of makeup over my skin.  That being said, the formula of this product goes on smoothly and doesn’t cake or look mask-like at all.  And the natural physical blocker sunscreen doesn’t leave any kind of sheen or white cast at all.  Best of all? It doesn’t oxidize one little bit!  I am very happy with this product and can see myself using it for a while (as long as the formula doesn’t get changed).

$44 in health stores, spas and specialty stores or online at shop.janeiredale.com

Leave a comment