Jane Iredale So-Bronze 2 Bronzing Powder Review

I purchased Jane Iredale’s Amazing Base foundation a few weeks back and I am really liking this company’s products.  With summer on it’s way, although the current rain and flooding may indicate otherwise, I wanted to try one of their bronzing powders.  So, here it is:

Jane Iredale So-Bronze 2 Bronzing Powder

Ingredients: Mica, Boron Nitride, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Sterate, 

Dimethicone, Steric Acid, Pine Bark Extract, Pomegranate Extract, 

Jobjoba Oil. May contain Iron Oxides.

Jane Iredale has three bronzer options: (1) So Bronze – which is their first available bronzing powder which is a classic terra-cotta bronzing colour with small flecks of gold mica to add glow without looking too sparkly, (2) So Bronze 2 – which has both their highlighter ‘just like sunshine’ and their so bronze classic colour to give you flexibility for both bronzing, highlighting or combining the two colours, and (3) So Bronze 3 – a more universally flattering shaade of blush/bronze with a hint of shimmer.  I chose to go with So-Bronze 2 so that I could have the flexibility of having both the bronzer and the highlighter.  

I couldn’t be happier with this product.  The ingredients are all safe, although I am a little bummed about the silicone, but I understand why it is in the product.  Both colours are highly pigmented and blend so easily!  The gold flecks in the ‘just like sunshine’ highlighter appear very sparkly in the container but take on a much more subdued shimmer on my face.  It doesn’t look like I stepped out of an 80’s roller-rink.  I have light skin with an olive undertone and both colours suit me just fine.  The bronzer’s coverage builds easily without that undesireable orange cast and would suit many skin tones.  If you have very fair, pink toned skin, however, I would maybe look into So-Bronze 3 as the colours have more of a pink base.  

Overall, definitely a ‘win’.  I’ll be repurchasing this product when it runs out for sure, but I feel like that will be a long time.  A little goes a long way and the pressed powder turns into a loose powder so easily that you won’t lose too much into your brush with each use. 

(approx $50-$55 at spas and select retailers and at shop.janeiredale.com)

Leave a Reply

