John Masters Organics Sea Mist Spray Review

I have been wanting to try a few sea salt sprays since they became popular a few years back, but I only got around to it recently when I discovered John Masters Organics.  After the first use of this product I knew that we would be friends forever!

Ingredients: Water, Sea Salt, Organic Lavender Oil.

What a nice, simple list of ingredients, no?

I have fine hair that dries bone straight, but I do have a natural wave that will appear if I don’t let the weight of my hair influence the drying.  I have misted this spray on both my dry and straight hair and, with minimal ‘scrunching’, achieve a natural beachy wave.

As an every day root volumizer this product works wonders!! I see myself using the spray for this reason more than any other.  The first time I used it on my roots I was blown away by the volume I could get (and even more so by how long it lasted).

Finally, it works remarkably well as a natural hairspray when setting up-dos or keeping my fly-aways in my pony tails.  The lavender oils help combat the drying effects of the sea salt, which I have to say didn’t really seem to make much of a difference.  It definitely makes the spray smell divine, though, so I’m definitely not complaining!  This bottle will last me a long time, I feel, but I can see myself repurchasing when I run out.

$20 at natural beauty stores and online at johnmasters.ca

Leave a Reply

