Pure Tashodi Argan Hair Oil Review

IMG_4314

I only have to wash my hair every three to four days, and although the majority of my hair stays happy, the ends get very dry by day 2 and need a little extra love.  Plus, the colder weather means more fly-aways so I usually carry something with me to help manage them.

I have tried a few other leave in conditioner sprays and I’m feeling a little bit like Goldilocks – this one’s too much, that one’s not enough, but where is the product that’s ‘just right’?

In the summer Yarok’s Feed Your Ends Leave-In Conditioner and Heat Protectant (review) perfectly hydrates and protects my hair.  But in the colder months I find that I’m using 4 or 5 times as much product to achieve the same results.  Not ideal.

With argan oil being the magical elixer of all things beauty, I started searching the web for diy leave-in conditioner spray recipes.  My local grocery store carries Pure Tashodi’s Argan Hair Oil for $13, so armed with my recipe and an upcycled spray bottle I set to work.

I mixed 1 tbsp of this ultra rich hair oil with 1 1/2 cups of water and a tsp of vegetable glycerin to act as an emulsifier. Even with the glyerin, I feel like I still need to give my spray bottle a shake before applying it to my hair.

Transitioning from Yarok’s product where I was using a ton of product to this formulation with Pure Tashodi’s oil was tough.  I don’t think I realized how little I actually needed so the first few tries were a big greasy looking mess.  Now I know where to concentrate the spray and how a few combed through sprays through the rest of my hair controls all flyaways.

Although it took me some time to get used to my new concoction, I am very happy with it.  And from a price perspective this is far cheaper than any commercial leave-in conditioning spray on the market.  Win-Win!

Ingredients: Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Essential Oil

EWG Rating: 0

Do you use a leave-in conditioning spray?

Signature

2 thoughts on “Pure Tashodi Argan Hair Oil Review”

Leave a comment