Boo Bamboo Anti-Aging Line Firming Face Cream Review

20140630-011524-4524652.jpg
I was sad when the day cream I had been using was no longer available to me online (unless I wanted to order it from the UK at extraordinary shipping rates) so I was doing tons of research into other creams when I was lucky enough to win a full size container of Boo Bamboo’s Anti-Aging Line Firming Face Cream. I don’t know what surprised me more: the texture being exactly like my spa brand of face cream that I loved, or the scent being very similar to the exact same spa cream. What makes it even better is that it is available at a fraction of the price! Paying $20 for twice as much product as I was paying $80 for seems like a screaming deal!

Thankfully, this cream absolutely delivers! The formula is a little bit thicker for a day cream, but absorbs rapidly and truly sinks deep into my skin leaving it feeling moisturized and looking radiant right until bed time. Initially when I started using this cream I had some pore congestion on my forehead, but this was minimal and only lasted about two weeks before my skin cleared right back up and was balanced again.

The scent is difficult to describe, but it definitely doesn’t smell like the “natural” floral scents skin care lines try to achieve. It is very clean, fresh, bright but doesn’t smell synthetic to me. And after some inquiry the “natural fragrance” is indeed natural and not synthetic at all.

The item on the ingredient list that is very interesting is the sodium hyaluronate which is something that usually only appears in high end drug store creams as an anti-aging ingredient. It is the sodium salt of hyaluronic acid which, as we all know, is great for encouraging collagen production, improving skin elasticity and filling in lines and wrinkles. It is a common agent for plastic surgeons to use as a filler but rates at 0 on the EWG database.

And let’s not forget the signature ingredient: Bamboo extract. Not only is this ingredient ultra sustainable, they claim it is it rich in mineral and organic proteins as well as a natural form of silica. Sounds pretty good to me! And it is even better that one of the local pharmacy chains here carries the brand so I can pick up my next jar whenever I run out of this one.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Caprylic/Capric triglyceride, Glycerin, Shea butter (Butyrospermum parkii), Stearic acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetrearyl alcohol, Olea europaea (Olive) fruit oil, Sesame (Sesamum indicum) oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bamboo (Bambusa Arundinacea) Extract, Green Tea (Camellia Sinensis) Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Natural Flavour, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Benzoate, Gluconolactone.

EWG Rating: 0

Leave a Reply

