Chagrin Valley Tranquil Spirit Bath and Body Oil Review

The quest for the affordable but effective body moisturizer continues.  Up for review this time is Chagrin Valley’s body oil in Tranquil Spirit.  With scents of ylang ylang, sweet orange, lavender and rosemary I’m in aromatherapy heaven!

IMG_4290

My thoughts on this product are rather mixed.  On  the one hand it works alright when I apply it to my skin right out of the shower, but then when I apply it when I need a boost throughout the day I feel like it just sits on top of the skin and doesn’t soak in at all.  But that’s where the real problem lies: I need a hydration boost four to six hours after the time I first applied it.

Although the scent is heavenly, I don’t think that this is the product for me.  The balance of oils just doesn’t do it for my skin now, and I know things will only get worse as winter sets in.  Thankfully I also ordered this delight in the body candle version, so I get to enjoy the wonderful scent but with some excellent, longer lasting, albeit greasy, hydration.  The search continues…

Do you have any suggestions for body oils/creams/lotions for extremely dry skin?  It can’t be anything too expensive because I’d go through one bottle/jar/tub in about two weeks.   Sad, because I do like May Lindstroms products, but $200 a month on body oil is just not in the cards.

IMG_0489

Ingredients: Organic Sunflower Oil infused with Organic Botanicals of Lavender, Rose Petals, Mugwort, Lemon Balm, Borage, Chamomile, & Hops flowers; Organic Evening Primrose Oil; Organic Jobjoba Oil; Organic Sweet Almond Oil; Organic Essential Oils of Lavender, Ylang Ylang, & Sweet Orange; Organic Rosemary Extract.
EWG Rating: 0

Leave a comment