Rocky Mountain Soap Company Cuticle Butter Review

20140621-041354-15234442.jpg
I seem genetically destined to have dry hands and with that goes cracked cuticles. It is very difficult to stay on top of them, but it is necessary in my line of work to keep them from getting infected. I already have some natural antibacterial balms that harness the power of tea tree oil, among others, to treat my poor infected fingers but what about preventing the whole ordeal in the first place? That’s where this little beauty comes in.

This balm melts right onto my skin, and soaks in quite quickly. It does a great job of moisturizing my cuticles, rehydrating the dry and peeling parts, and works wonders at preventing cracks and tears. The smell is non-existent. If I could change one thing about this product it is the applicator. Using a lip-chap tube to apply a cuticle balm is cumbersome and I end up wasting a lot of the balm as it is applied to where I don’t need extra hydration. Even just a skinnier lip-chap tube would help!

I don’t know if I will repurchase when this runs out, but time will tell. I have yet to find something that isn’t messy to apply but works as well as this blend of oils and butters.

$7.50 per tube at rockymountainsoap.com

Ingredients: Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Oil, Boswellia Carteri (Frankincense) Oil, Commiphora Myrrha (Myrrh) Oil, Cinnamomum Camphora (Camphor) Bark Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Glycerin, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract

EWG Rating: 1

Leave a comment