Kahina Giving Beauty Eye Serum Review

I have received so many samples of this product I probably almost had a full size by the time I got around to giving Kahina Giving Beauty’s eye serum a try. Thankfully that meant I really got a chance to experience the product and know if it worked for me and if it is worth it’s heafty/luxurious price tag 20140623-030251-10971421.jpg
I am blessed to not have fine lines or wrinkles around my eye area just yet, but I can see the smile lines brewing. Prevention is the best line of age-defence, though, and one of the best things one can do is adequately moisturize the fragile, thin skin of the under eye.

Full of lots of great oils and extracts this serum does a great job of adding elasticity and body to tired, sunken eyes. I noticed a significant difference in the appearance of my undereyes especially after a long night at work. The skin just seemed amazingly more supple and glowing. My dark circles, however, belied how tired I really was. This product had absolutely no effect on those suckers, but then I have yet to find something that really has made a difference in that regard. The scent is pretty benign which suits me just fine being so close to my eyes.

Overall I am very happy with how this product performed. But, at $84 for just a measly 15mls of product I think I might pass on this luxury item. I can get similar if not better results from my Chagrin Valley whipped eye cream for a fraction of the price and four times as much product. It has opened my eyes to the potential of the rest of this product line, however. I might have to give something else a try soon!

Ingredients: aqua, betaine, saccharomyces cerevisiae extract, rhodiola rosea root extract, argania spinosa (argan) oil*, glycerin*, populus tremuloides (aspen) bark extract, caprylic/capric triglyceride, polygonum fagopyrum extract, hexapeptide-11, sodium hyaluronate, argania spinosa (argan) leaf extract, maltodextrin, olea europaea (olive) leaf extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract*, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil*, hydrogenated lecithin, sclerotium gum, xantham gum, p-anisic acid

EWG Rating: 1

Leave a Reply

