Vapour Organics Aura Multi-Use Blush in Crush Review

I love the idea of multisticks and cream blushes.  They just feel so nice on my skin, blend so well, and look very natural.  Staying power?  Not always awesome.  But how does this gorgeous multi-use blush from Vapour Organics stand up?

IMG_4408

The formula is very thick and rich and feels very moisturizing when I apply it.  This is great as we head into winter and my skin is craving that extra moisture.  I don’t know what happened this year, but my skin is way drier than it has ever been.  Any time that I can I am definitely reaching for a cream based product.

This blush is very pigmented, and a little will go a long way.  This is a picture of the stick applied straight from the tube: check out that pigment!
IMG_4409

And here it is blended out:
IMG_4410

 

See how natural that looks?  It’s a beautiful glow with a luminous finish that would compliment any skin tone.  It brings out the cool tones in my skin beautifully, but warms up well with an olive base.  Darker skinned beauties should also be able to enjoy this lovely colour.

Now on to the important part – the staying power is very long lasting! Even though it feels kind of oily after I’ve applied the colour stays put for hours.  I find the staying power of this product far outlasts that of the Ilia Beauty multistick.  If I put a mineral veil over it my look will last even longer.  I’m talking like a full 8 hours here without a touch up.

One more thing to mention is the scent.  If you are at all scent sensitive this product probably won’t be for you.  It has a fairly strong basil/frankincense scent that lasts as long as the colour does.  I like it, but then I’m definitely a savory scent kind of girl.

If you’re debating about purchasing a multistick but aren’t sure which company to try first, I would absolutely recommend Vapour Organics.  Colour me impressed.

Ingredients: Organic Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil, Organic Cera Alba (Beeswax), Silica, Mica, Castor Isostearate Beeswax Succinate*, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Essential Oils & Natural Fruit Essences, Wildcrafted Boswellia Carteri (Frankincense) Gum, Organic Ocimum Sanctum (Tulsi/Holy Basil) ) Leaf Extract, Organic Nelumbo Nucifera (Lotus) ) Leaf Extract [+/-: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Carmine (CI 75470)]

EWG Rating: 2

Signature

5 thoughts on “Vapour Organics Aura Multi-Use Blush in Crush Review”

  1. Wow I love how this looks blended out! The color is such a good “flushed” tone.

    I like Vapour but I really hate their packaging haha, I wish it was a little cuter.

Leave a Reply

