Yarok Feed Your Hold Hairspray Review

Although I do like Intelligent Nutrient’s Hairspray for when I need ultra-mega hold for something like an up-do, it is really to crispy for when my hair is down.  Plus, I have a cow-lick on one side of my bangs so I use product there to help keep things going the right direction and the Intelligent Nutrient’s Hairspray was just too much.  I haven’t tried too many of Yarok’s hair products, but I like their leave-in spray so it made sense for me to try their Feed Your Hold Hairspray.

IMG_4307

The primary scent for the product comes from the rosemary essential oil, but it is subtle on the hair and won’t compete with other scents such as your perfume.  The spray nozzle is great, and doesn’t block up like other hairsprays I have tried (both natural and conventional).  It sprays evenly without drenching parts of your hair and wrecking your style.

The formula creates touchably soft hold, without being tacky or crunchy at all, and helped my air dried curls with the curlformers (don’t know what I’m talking about, check out this post!) stay for about 8 hours before falling.

I also find that Feed Your Hold works very well as a roots spray to help maintain some volume in my fine hair without making my roots look greasy.

Overall I am very happy with this product and will continue to repurchase it.  However, the bottle it comes in is huge and will likely last me a long time!

Which Yarok products have you tried?  What about other natural hairsprays?

Signature

<b>Ingredients:</b> structured vitamin aqua (water) concentrate, non-GMO corn extract, vegetable glycerol, plant sourced kosher vegan xanthan gum & potassium sorbate; natural plant sourced vitamins A, C & E; essential oils of: Rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) & litsea cubeba (may chang)

EWG Rating: 0

5 thoughts on “Yarok Feed Your Hold Hairspray Review”

  1. Hello!

    We’re Zion Health a vegan body care company based in San Francisco. Since 2007, we’ve offered a line of all natural skin and hair products that feature a unique detoxifying clay.

    We’d love for you to try out a few of our products, and write us a review on your blog or our website, AdamaMinerals.com

    Thanks, and hope to hear back from you!

Leave a Reply

