Live Clean Age Resist Miracle Nutrition Oil Review

IMG_4312

I am always looking for ways to protect my hair as I want to grow it out to be nice and long.  This oil by Live Clean Professional is a pre-shower treatment which you leave on your hair for about five minutes prior to showering.  Think of it as a quick deep conditioning treatment that you can do anytime you wash your hair.  

The bottle has a pump, which I really appreciate for oil products – less mess!  Prior to pumping out a small amount of the product to add to your dry pre-washed hair you have to give the bottle a good shake to mix the oils in with the rest of the ingredients.  The picture that I have at the top of this post is with all of the ingredients settled out.  It spreads reasonably well through dry hair (although I felt like this would be better if the product was warmed up a little) and doesn’t drip a lot, which is nice.

It helped me get through a phase when my shampoo bars weren’t rinsing super clean, and did leave the ends of my hair – especially the dry, damaged, flat ironed sections at the front – frizz free, shiny and soft.  Plus, it helps deposit protein in your hair to keep it from breaking down and looking aged.

The downside is the scent.  I have absolutely ruined myself to artificial scents.  Nothing smells quite like a natural blend of essential oils.  Plus, the bottle just lists the ingredients as “fragrance” which, as well all know, can hide all kinds of baddies such as phthalates (see why these are so bad here).  It makes me wonder, though, what a difference it would make if I put some other oils on my hair prior to showering.  Hmmm, maybe I’ll have to give it a try!

<b>Ingredients:</b>Ingredients: Propanediol [solvent], Water [solvent], Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride [antioxidant/preservative//emollient], Safflower Seed Oil [moisturizer/emollient], Jojoba Seed Oil [moisturizer/emollient], Oat Kernel Oil [moisturizer/emollient], Rosa Canina (Dog Rose) Fruit Extract [astringent], Avocado Oil [moisturizer/emollient], Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein [antistatic], Fragrance [fragrance/possible preservative], Pumica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract [astringent], Lycium Babarum (Goji) Fruit Extract [astringent], Blueberry Fruit Extract  [astringent], Cl 16035 [colourant]

EWG Rating: 2

Leave a Reply

