Eminence Organics Vanilla Mint Hand Cream Review

I always keep a little tube of hand cream at my desk at work so that I don’t have to use the toxic chemical laden cream that’s next to the sinks.  Like my search for a body lotion, I am also searching for a hand lotion.  If Weleda’s Skin Food wasn’t quite as greasy and soaked in a little faster I would always purchase that and never look back.  However, as a product junkie, I naturally want to keep trying new products until I find the perfect one!

IMG_4300

The lady at the natural beauty store raved about this product, so I had very high expectations for this little tube.  The scent is light and minty, but I don’t really smell anything in the way of vanilla.  Not that I’m complaining, though; I really do like this scent!

The formula is light, and absorbs quickly without leaving a greasy slick or that odd powdery finish that some creams do – do you know what I’m talking about?  This is a great product, don’t get me wrong, but with all the hand-washing that I put my hands through at work I really needed something more moisturizing or maybe even a bit longer lasting.  Sadly, this product isn’t for me and I will not be repurchasing it.  That being said ,I would still recommend this product to people who don’t have to expose their hands to as much.  It is truly a lovely cream.

Ingredients: Purified Water, Organic Shea Butter, Organic Denatured Grain Alcohol, Organic Vanilla Extract, Organic Olive Oil, Organic Rice Bran Extract, Organic Aloe Juice, Xanthan Gum, Organic Soy Lecithin, Organic Peppermint Oil, Organic Sweet Almond Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Acai Oil.

EWG Rating:0

$11 online and at natural beauty and natural food stores

Leave a Reply

