Eminence Organics Carrot Vitamin Mask Review

IMG_4293

Eminence Organics is one of my favourite luxury green beauty companies.  All of their products smell so fresh, and are filled with pure, raw, natural and organic ingredients that do wonderful things for your skin.  The company has great sustainability practices, too!

After a tough clay mask or a hyaluronic acid peel my skin needs a recovery boost.  This mask does just that!  It is thick, rich, and creamy and immediately cools my sensitive skin.  After 10-15 minutes of having this mask on, my skin is calmer, has been well moisturized, and looks healthy.

My only qualm with this product is the scent – in the sample I was given by my local natural beauty store the scent was much less pronounced and was different, somehow.  In the full size the scent is too sweet for my tastes, and reminds me of the fluoride trays you can get done at the dentist.

But that’s a small price to pay for results!  So until I find another moisturizing, calming, soothing mask that performs like this one I’ll just ignore the scent for now.

Ingredients: Carrot, Carrot Juice, Linseed Extract, Paprika Extract, Honey, Micronized Zinc, Bioflavonoids, Natural Moisturizing Factor, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Corn Extract, Natural Cream Base, Biocomplex (Vitamin A, Ester C, Vitamin E, Coenzyme Q10, Alpha Lipoic Acid), Salicylic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Vanilla Extract, Glycerin, Glycine Derivative
EWG Rating: 0

Any recommendations for a calming mask to finish up a tough mask regime?  Thanks for your help!  Green People stopped making the mask I used to use all the time, and the Eminence Organics Hibiscus and Calendula is difficult to get in my city.

Thanks for your help!

IMG_0489

Leave a Reply

