Intelligent Nutrients Hair Shine Serum Review

20140621-042551-15951932.jpg Hemp seed oil used to be my thing, and worked well with my hair. It penetrated right to the core of each strand of hair without adding too much weight. The only thing is it was messy to apply and could really only be applied to damp/wet hair. Always on the lookout for versatile products, I thought I’d try Intelligent Nutrient’s Hair Shine Serum. Chock full of USDA organic ingredients and hair loving oils, you’d think this product was a shoe in to become a fave! Sadly, this was not the case for me.
My hair is fine and long. I have dyed it multiple times, although I am going back to embracing my roots and finding my natural colour again. Going from blonde to brown to blonde to black/brown to blonde to my natural colour has taken it’s toll on my hair to say the least. The ends aren’t bad, and the overall health of my hair is improving the longer I use Chagrin Valley Shampoo Bars (check out the shampoo bar tab for more inforamtion) I still need a little extra help in the hydration department.

Sadly this product didn’t work for me at all. No matter what I tried to make this product work for my hair it would just refuse to sink into the strands. It sat on top and made my hair a big, globby, clumpy mess. When it had “dried” it made my hair feel straw-like and sticky. The lemongrass scent is overwhelming and even though I like the smell of lemongrass essential oil this product was just way, way, way too strong for me.

I will not be using this product, but never wanting to waste anything I play to give it to my sister to try. She has thick hair, so maybe a change of texture will allow this product to work its magic! I’ll keep you posted.

$30 at select stores and online at intelligent nutrients.com

Ingredients ALCOHOL DENAT.,1 ETHYL PALMATE,1 CYMBOPOGON SCHOENANTHUS (LEMONGRASS) OIL,1 CISTUS LADANIFERUS OIL,1 RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL,1 NIGELLA SATIVA (BLACK CUMIN) SEED OIL,1,2 CUCURBITA PEPO (PUMPKIN) SEED OIL,1,2 RUBUS IDAEUS (RASPBERRY) SEED OIL,1,2 VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL,1,2 VACCINIUM MACROCARPON (CRANBERRY) SEED OIL,1,2 LIMONENE,1,3 LINALOOL,1,3 FARNESOL,1,3 BENZYL BENZOATE,1,3 EUGENOL,1,3 TOCOPHEROL (VITAMIN E) 1 CERTIFIED ORGANIC 2 ANTIOXIDANT INTELLIMUNE SEED OIL COMPLEX 3 NATURALLY OCCURRING COMPONENT OF ORGANIC ESSENTIAL OIL BLEND

2 thoughts on “Intelligent Nutrients Hair Shine Serum Review”

  1. I actually really like this product! I only use it when I straighten my hair, but I find a small amount really works wonders at keeping everything sleek and holding frizz at bay. Sorry it didn’t work better for you!!

Leave a Reply

