May Lindstrom The Honey Mud Review

Sorry again for the lack of posts. Like I mentioned before, things have been incredibly busy lately and I just haven’t been able to make the time to sit down and write. I really hope to get back into my regular schedule soon, but until then I thank you for your patience and understanding.

May Lindstroms products come at a steep price point, but so far the two products I have tried are absolutely worth every penny spent! The Honey Mud is an amazing product that I fell for on the first use, but wanted to give it a few more tries before signing off on it.

20140621-022934-8974566.jpg

This multitasking “cleansing silk” makes for one fabulous, luxurious, rich, decadent mask! As a cleanser, I found it far too moisturizing and I wasn’t sure if my skin was actually getting clean from all that the day had thrown at it. But as a mask, my skin is in heaven!

The formula is thick and smooth, and you can definitely see, smell, and feel the honey. It applies so easily, and you can just feel the benefits sinking into your skin. The “mud” portion gently removes impurities and shrinks pores without irritating my skin or causing any discolouration. Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy a good peel or self-heating clay mask that leaves my skin red for an hour, but feeling oh so good. Sometimes one just needs something a little less aggressive.

Removing the mask from my skin was a bit of a hassel, because it became quite sticky and tenacious after the sitting time was up. But once I figured out that all I had to do was soak a muslin cloth in warm water and press it into the mask prior to removing it changed everything.

I seriously can’t get enough of this mask! If you’re looking to try something in May Lindstrom’s line, but aren’t sure where to start I think I would recommend starting here. The luxury just can’t be beat.

$80-$90 at many online retailers including May Lindstrom’s own site.

Ingredients: raw honey***, white halloysite clay, macadamia integrifolia (macadamia nut oil)*, hamamelis virginiana (witch hazel)*,
argentum metallicum (colloidal silver), theobroma cacao (cocoa absolute) oil,
citrus sinensis (sweet orange) oil*, cananga odorata (ylang-ylang) oil*,
vanilla planifolia (vanilla) co2 total essential oil*, juniperus virginiana (cedarwood) oil*, boswellia carteri (frankincense) oil**, commiphora myrrha (myrrh) oil**.

*Certified Organic
**Wild harvested
***Collected from unsprayed and unfertilized fields of Michigan wildflowers

EWG Rating: 0

2 thoughts on “May Lindstrom The Honey Mud Review”

Leave a Reply

