100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Ballerina Cream Blush Review

Now that I have tried cream blushes I rarely use the powdered form. My skin appreciates the extra hydration, and I find that they are just so much more natural looking when blended well. That being said, the Pot Rouge Blush from 100% Pure in Ballerina is far from a natural looking blush but not because of the pigment.
20140526-152646-55606608.jpg

I can’t remember the last time I have tried a blush that was this glittery! Seriously, it’s like concentrated sparkly star dust with a beautiful pink tint underneath. I can guarantee you that this product will never, ever be applied on my cheeks mainly because of the extreme glitter factor.
But as an eye shadow? I’m in heaven! It is the absolute most perfect pink, champagne colour and is very hydrating and doesn’t irritate my sensitive eyelids or exacerbate my eczema. It has great staying power on it’s own, and boosts the mineral shadows I apply on top of it. The mineral shadows blend remarkably well with this product.

As with most cream shadows, I find this product is best when warmed up and applied with my fingers. Also, I just be careful not to apply too much at the crease so that it doesn’t get folded up and caked in there. Holding my eyes closed for a few second after applying usually prevents this from happening too.

The formula feels a little gritty in the pot (thank you, glitter) but is smooth and creamy when it’s warmed up and touches my skin. I’m sad that I didn’t get to try a new blush product, but this is my new favourite eye shadow so I don’t get too hung up about it.

$22 for 3.4g at 100percentpure.com

Ingedients: Avocado Butter, Rosehip Oil, Rice Starch, Pigments of Strawberry, Cranberry and Cherry, Green Tea Powder, Red Wine Resveratrol, Vitamin E (a-tocopherol), Extracts of Goji Berry, Acai Berry, Rosemary, Oregano, Thyme, Japanese Honeysuckle, and Goldenseal, Mica (shimmery mineral), Silica

EWG Rating: 0

One thought on “100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Ballerina Cream Blush Review”

Leave a Reply

