100% Pure Honey Almond Hand Buttercream

My hands have been crying out for moisture this winter/spring, especially at work where the environment is dry and I am constantly washing my hands. Who knows what’s in the lotion provided at work, but I’m not going there. It’s bad enough to think of what is in the hand sanitizer or harsh soap. Long story short, I choose to bring my own hand lotion, but I have pretty specific requirements for it: It must be fast absorbing, but last through a few hand washes before needing reapplication, can’t be too greasy, and must have a mild to non-existent scent. Does such a lotion exist?
Of all of the lotions that I have tried, the hand buttercream by 100% Pure meets the majority of the requirements I have, plus it comes in my most favourite, mostly benign scent ‘honey almond’. It is not greasy, is fast absorbing, helps repair my skin, and doesn’t have too strong a scent, but I know that some of the other scents available would be too strong. At $11 for 2floz, however, I think I need to find something else that is available locally and for a better price. Next time I have an order to 100% Pure I will definitely add this on, but I just don’t know if it can be a regular thing with the shipping rates.

Ingredients: Organic Aloe Leaf Juice, Organic Rose Hydrosol, Cocoa Seed Butter, Shea Butter, Avocado Butter, Virgin Coconut Oil, Rosehip Seed Extract, Candelilla Wax, Almond Seed, Rosemary Leaf, Oregano Leaf, Thyme Flower/Leaf, Organic Green Tea, Extract of Goldenseal and Japanese Honeysuckle Leaf, Vitamin E, Vitamin C, Pomegranate Seed Oil.

EWG Rating: 1

Leave a Reply

