Chagrin Valley Massage Candle in Romantic Spirit Review

Right from the start when I was looking into Chagrin Valley I have been eyeing these massage candles.  On my last order I decided to spring for one and see if they are awesome as they sound.

As I’ve mentioned before a few times I have been looking into the world of non-toxic candles.  Well, with these organic candle wicks and plant butter candle base you can’t get much more non-toxic if you tried!   Plus, the scent of warmed cocoa and shea butters is something of a dream.

I have to admit that I was more than a little worried that the melted candle would be far too hot to use as massage oil, but it was surprisingly the perfect temperature. I found more success scooping out some of the melted butters to use, rather than pouring some out onto my hand. It is the most nourishing massage “oil” that I have ever tried or had used on me. It gave great slip, lasted a very long time, and left my skin feeling incredibly hydrated. Romantic Spirit is a warm scent that is only slightly flower-y, despite all of the flower essential oils contained in it; the clary sage balances out any prominent floral scent making for a great, gender-neutral aroma.

As it happens with most of the Chagrin Valley products I try, I am impressed by this one and I look forward to trying some of the other scents on my next order.

Ingredients: Organic Shea Butter; Organic Cocoa Butter; Organic Sunflower Oil; Organic Beeswax; Organic Avocado Oil; Organic Soy; Organic Essential Oils of Patchouli, Sweet Orange, Ylang Ylang, Clary Sage
EWG rating: 0

$14.75 per candle at chagrinvalleysoapandsalve.com

Leave a Reply

