April 2014 Favourites

I think I said this last month, but I can’t believe it is the end of April, already! A lot has happened this month, including doing the Candida cleanse which was an adventure, but overall it was a great month! Here are the products I was reaching for this month:

Hair Care – Coconut Oil has been on my mind a lot the past few weeks so I thought I’d give it a try as a hair treatment. I don’t know what happened, or where we went wrong but my boyfriend and I looked like little grease monkeys for a few days afterwards. I guess shampoo bars and light water pressure just isn’t enough to get the oil out. We tried it while on vacation, so maybe I’ll try it again now that we’re back home with better water pressure and my Rahua or Seabuckthorn shampoo to bail me out. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to make coconut oil a helpful treatment for your hair instead of a oily, sticky, disaster?

Skin Care – Chagrin Valley’s Argan Facial Oil (review) is truly transforming my skin. After having used it for almost two months now my skin is the best it’s ever been. It has a consistent lit-from-within glow that lasts all day. And for this amazing price for these powerhouse ingredients I will never look anywhere else for a facial oil. Repurchase? I already have.

Makeup – I have been working on my eyeliner skills this month, and have been mixing it up with various eyeliners from Benecos (review) and Lavera (review). I don’t have anything super bright, with the exception of my highly pigmented blue liner from Lavera, so I might pick up a few more brightly coloured liners to get in on the brightly coloured lower lash liner trend, but for now I can just use some mineral shadows mixed with water.

Body – Pacifca Body Butter (review) has been my saving grace this past month. It is still very cold and dry where I live, so even though spring is in full swing in some parts of the world, here it is still just a speck on the horizon. This has restored my moisture balance and works remarkable well with a new body soap that I am testing out. Stay tuned for a review! Repurchase I already have, and in a few scents.

2 thoughts on “April 2014 Favourites”

Leave a Reply

