Chagrin Valley Moisturizing Solid Lotion Bar in Serenity Grove Review

I have been loyal to the Rocky Mountain Soap Company body butters for years and years, but of course I leaped at the chance to try something different from another company.  I make regular purchases from Chagrin Valley Soap and Salve so it was easy to tack this on to my last order.

Although I have found my holy grail body lotion my knees, feet, elbows and hands are always looking for more.
This product is great, don’t get me wrong, yet I don’t think I’d repurchase it. But I would still recommend it. Have I lost you?
The bar melts onto your skin especially if you use this bar right out of the shower and absorbs quickly, locking in all kinds of moisture. It makes my skin feel super soft and has done great things for the dry, patchy skin on my knees and elbows. It smells great, and leaves my skin with a nice healthy glow. The downside, you ask? That I have a local alternative that is sold in a store just down the street that works just as well and is vegan. The products themselves are pretty much comparable, but what I really like about the Chagrin Valley one is that it doesn’t have any packaging aside from the vegetable based bag it comes in. If they made their scented versions of this product vegan I’d jump ship without looking back. I’m all for minimal/non-existent packaging and stand-up products.

$15.25 for 3.75oz bar (this thing is huge! Great value for your money!)
online at chagrinvalleysoapandsalve.com

One thought on “Chagrin Valley Moisturizing Solid Lotion Bar in Serenity Grove Review”

Leave a Reply

