The All Natural Face Vegan Lip Gloss in Frosted Berries and Glazed Strawberries Review

With summer finally on its way in Canada I am loving lip glosses instead of lipsticks to give that perfect sheen and tint of colour.  One of my favourite companies, The All Natural Face, makes so many vegan products that are not only good for you but are easier on the environment to produce.  Top that off with gorgeous colours and a great formula and you really can’t go wrong!

DSCN3133


The only downside to these vegan products is that the formula is a little on the sticky side. But the colour is long lasting, for a lip gloss, and will stick around for a few hours if I leave it alone. Frosted Berries is a little bit darker, and more plum-y and definitely lives up to it’s “frosted” name with a snowy sheen to the colour. I really like it, but I think I’ll save it more for going out or evening commitments. That’s where Glazed Strawberries comes in to fill in the day-time gap. It is a great, red-pink berry shade that is just the right amount of colour without being too overwhelming. I like a daring lip now and then, just not for daytime. It compliments my skin whether I have my natural pasty white skin covered up with a self tanner or not. Lately I have been reaching for it almost everyday. It might end up as my favourite makeup item for the month, actually.

As with all of The All Natural Face’s product line, these are available at a great price at only $4.60 for a full standard size lip gloss tube at theallnaturalface.com

Ingredients: Castor Oil, Candelillia Wax, Mica, Iron Oxides

Leave a Reply

