Chagrin Valley Argan Pumpkin Facial Oil Review

I have been a huge fan of Chagrin Valley Soap and Salve for over a year and they are the brand that I just keep coming back to.  Their product line is extensive and I keep going back to so many of their products that I think I will be ordering from them for a very, very long time.

Facial oils are growing rapidly in popularity, and I have tried a large variety of them, and even have a recipe of my own.  Chagrin Valley has a small collection of facial oils available, and generously provided a large sample size for me to try out.

Chagrin Valley is a family run business based out of Ohio which has kept true to it’s original business mission to provide chemical free, non-GMO, organic products that were both luxurious and simple.  Ida, the woman behind the company, was a registered nurse, has a masters degree in biology, and a middle school science teacher.  All of these nurturing roles still remain present in this business seemlessly run by Ida and her family.

When I was first toying with the idea of delving into shampoo bars as a natural alternative to ‘conventional’ hair care, Chagrin Valley kept popping up on all of the long hair blogs, forums and websites that I searched.  I was happy to see that they had sample sizes of all of their shampoo bars available, and set out to try as many as I thought would work for my hair.  The sample sizes were huge, and I am honestly still working through a few of them, even after all this time.  The website is super informative, and most recently the orders of shampoo bars comes with an instruction card to help navigate this new way of washing your hair.

But shampoo bars were just the tip of the iceberg, and now I have tried so many other products of theirs (and reviewed a ton of them, too).  My experience with this company has been overwhelmingly positive and I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone interested in natural, safe, mostly organic, non-GMO products and salves for great prices.

I’m surprised that it took me this long to consider trying one of Chagrin Valley’s facial oils.  Thank you so much, Chagrin Valley, for sending me this large sample size to try and for helping me host a giveaway for my readers too.

I like facial oils, and have seen good results from a variety of the, but the glow that I get when I wake up in the morning after using this oil the night before is unparalleled. Seriously.  I couldn’t believe it the first morning I tried it, and the results have been consistent since day one and I have now been using this product for over a month.  And there is still a fair amount left in the bottle!

The tamanu oil and argan oil definitely make for a bit of an unusual smell, but nothing I can’t get past.  But, as I’ve said before, argan oil isn’t exactly a scent that I’m a fan of.  The scent doesn’t last, and the results are worth it, 100 percent!

It absorbs reasonable quickly for a facial oil, which is great news for my pillow case, and the price seriously cannot be beat.  I don’t think I’ve seen any other face oil for this value have the same degree of clean ingredients and amazing results.  This oil is geared towards normal to oily skin, and even though my skin tends to be on the dry side this oil is extremely hydrating and makes my skin unbelievably soft and even.  You’ve gotta try this product!

Ingredients: Organic Argan Oil; Organic Pumpkin Seed Oil; Organic Sunflower Oil infused with Organic Botanicals of Calendula, Plantain, Elderberry Flowers, and Marshmallow Root;  Organic Tamanu Oil, Organic Jobjoba Oil.

EWG Rating: 0

 

And now for your chance to win this beauty!
This givewaway is open internationally, and will close April 30th at 11:59pm MST

Congrats to Maria K.! Let us know what you think of it!

 

Chagrin’s Social Media Links:
Chagrin Valley Website
Chagrin Valley Email : info@chagrinvalley.com
Chagrin Valley on Twitter
Chagrin Valley on Facebook

13 thoughts on “Chagrin Valley Argan Pumpkin Facial Oil Review”

  1. Id love to try the nipple balm. I feel like the options for natural / organic nipple balms is real slim pickings and after all that is how my baby eats so why shouldnt the cream I use be chemical free? Thanks so much for the chance.

    1. I seriously can’t get enough of their shampoo bars! Chagrin makes it so easy to try out a variety of bars with affordable, generous sample sizes. I have reviewed a number of the bars, and have some tips for shampoo bars if you are interested. Thanks for your comment!

  2. I’d love to try their Body Balm: Coconut Delight. I’ve only recently discovered balm lotions and Coconut is one of my favorite scents.

  3. I would love to try their shampoo bars, as shampoo one of the few things I still haven’t been happy with since going nontoxic with my beauty routine.

  4. I would like to try the aduzuki bean scrubs because I’m looking for a nice gentle exfoliant for my acne-prone skin.

  5. Love it! I’ve been trying infused oils in my diys with great luck, as I’m sensitive to EO’s. Have also been addicted (!) to the RMS beauty oil, but this sounds like it would be an awesome one to alternate with (at an awesome price point!)

Leave a Reply

