John Masters Organics Vitamin C Anti-Aging Face Serum Review

John Masters Organics is one of my favourite companies to buy from.  They make such great products at such high standards as well as working to preserve natural resources  and advocate for the environment.

The formula is ultra hydrating so, depending one what my skin is like, I can usually skip out on my bedtime moisturizer.  This, combined with a facial oil, is more than enough to leave my skin moisturized and even when I wake up without.  The scent is hard to describe, but I find it quite pleasant.  The formula sinks into my skin right away and leaves behind a perfect, dewy glow.  I started noting positive changes in my skin by the end of the second week of using this product and now I’m hooked.  I think my search for the perfect vitamin C serum ends here.  I know that they’re all trendy and popular right now, but if you’re looking for one to try look no further.  Of all of the serums I have tried this one, hands down, takes the prize.  This, combined with a new facial oil that I’ve recently discovered (review to come next week) will be part of my holy grail beauty routine.

$40 at local natural beauty stores and online at johnmastersorganics.ca

EWG Rating 4 (only because of the retinyl palmitate which makes your skin more sensitive to the sun and can lead to an increased risk of skin cancer.  All you have to do to combat this is to use sunscreen.  Easy as pie)

Ingredients:  Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Organic Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Rose Flower Water, Aspen Bark Extract, Ascorbic Acid Polypeptide, Lecithin, Phospholipids, Superoxide Dismutase, Organic Acerola Fruit Extract, Organic Rice Extract, Organic Spirulina Extract, Vitamin E, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbul Palmitate, Organic Shea Butter, Wheat Germ Oil, Blood Orange Oil, Organic Linden Blossom Oil, Xanthan Gum, Organic Rosemary Leaf Extract, Sclerotium Fum Powder, Potassium Sorbate.

2 thoughts on “John Masters Organics Vitamin C Anti-Aging Face Serum Review”

Leave a Reply

