Pacifica Body Butter Review

This is it!  I have found my holy grail in body moisturizers! The best thing besides how well it works for my skin?  It is available in so many absolutely delicious natural scents that I will never have to settle with just one.  The other best thing? It’s available in a local natural beauty store a 10 minute bike ride from my house!

DSCN3143

There are so many scents available in this product and so far I have tried 5, and they have all been winners. The coconut one is absolutely amazing, but very strongly scented and it will stick with you all day long. No word of a lie.

Regardless of which scent you choose, the formula is absolutely perfect for my ultra dry, flaking, burning winter skin. It leaves my skin perfectly hydrated without being greasy and lasts for about 12 hours before I feel the need to reapply. It has truly transformed my skin. Prior to ‘going green’ I had relied heavily on Jergen’s lotions to keep the dry skin under control, and Pacifica has matched the Jergen’s brand in results but without all of the petroleum products and harsh chemicals. And just when you thought it couldn’t get better than that, the product is vegan and cruelty free. Like I said before, I have found my holy grail and I will never look back.

Ingredients: Purified water, caprylic/capric triglyceride (coconut source), sunflower seed oil, vegetable glycerin, vegetable glyceryl stearate, aloe leaf juice, vegetable stearic acid, vegetable stearyl alcohol, shea butter, allantoin, cocoa butter, hyaluronic acid, jojoba seed oil, xanthan gum, algae, riboflavin, mango butter, rose seed oil, carrot seed oil, kukui nut oil, macademia seed oil, flax seed oil, vitamin E, pro-vitamin B, natural and essential oil blend for fragrance, cucumber extract, arnica flower extract, matricaria flower extract, white tea leaf extract, plant sourced phenoxyethanol and ethylhexylglycerin.

EWG Rating:2 (the formulation currently on the database differs from the current ingredients listed on the package. Also, the database counted “fragrance” as an 8/10, even though the package states that it is naturally scented with natural and essential oils. I took the time to calculate it out using the current list of ingredients)

2 thoughts on “Pacifica Body Butter Review”

Leave a Reply

