March 2014 Favourites

March was a crazy busy month for me.  I just completed a lot of classroom training which meant I was sitting down at a table being lectured for 8 hours a day 5 days a week.  Ya, I know, cry me a river right?  I don’t know how your 9-to-5-ers do it.  I would like my 12 hour shift work back, please!

Most of the products I picked this month were to help combat the drying air and the resulting dull, dry skin that comes from a sedentary lifestyle.  I am so happy to have that done and over with and get back to moving again for the majority of my time at work!

But enough about me, let’s get on to the products I was constantly reaching for this month:

Hair Care: Seabuckthorn SBT has just recently launched their shampoo to add to their already extensive product line.  It is the most hydrating liquid shampoo I have ever tried, and that includes ‘conventional’ products too.  For a full review and for a chance to win a full sized bottle of your own to try click here.  I will definitely repurchase this when it runs out.

Skin Care: Although I still haven’t done a formal review on this product I’ve been using it pretty much since day-one of going green.  Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel and Aloe Toner is absolutely perfect for my skin and my boyfriends skin.  We’ve repurposed old spray bottles to eliminate the cotton pad commonly used with toners to help eliminate waste and still get great results with this product.  The best part? It’s super cheap!  I have repurchased this product too many times to count.  It’s a winner, and no other toner that I have tried has even come close to this one.  I also keep a spray bottle in my purse to use throughout the day to give my face an extra burst of moisture, which was especially helpful these past few weeks.

Makeup: Vapour Organics makes absolutely luxuriously hydrating products that were an absolute necessity for this diva during the drying time at work.  My eyelids are extremely sensitive, and will even get dried out by mineral makeup alone, so I have been looking for a good shadow base for a little while.  Vapour Organics Mesmerize Shadow in Flash (review) was a great, ultra-moisturizing shadow colour that worked well on it’s own or with other shadows on top.  I am looking into the other colours to see which other ones  I’d like in my makeup arsenal.

Body Care: My nails and hands definitely take a beating at work, and even though I was just sitting in the dry enviornment, my nails were really suffering.  No amount of water I drank seemed to be enough.  Spa Ritual’s Protein Boost nail serum (review) was, once again, a lifesafer.  No one enjoys having their nails break and peel up into their nailbed.  Ouch, is all I have to say about that.  

2 thoughts on “March 2014 Favourites”

Leave a Reply

