The All Natural Face Vegan Foundation/Concealer Review

If you’re thinking of giving the foundations, power or cream, by The All Natural Face I would absolutely recommend buying the sample pack for your skin tone first.  The company sends you good size samples of all the foundation shades in your colour range (light-medium or medium-dark) to try in all kinds of light before selecting your colour.  They truly go all out and you get a very large collection of samples to truly find the exact perfect shade for your skin.  I was overwhelmed by the number of shades that were close.  I had narrowed it down to six (yes, that’s right, six potential shades that would work for my skin tone) and then after trying things out in every kind of light I could think of I found the one that disappeared into my skin in natural light, artificial light, flourescent light, you name it.

DSCN3137

I was a little surprised by how small the product was when it arrived, but for the price ($6.50), for how easily it applies and how little I actually need to achieve a good amount of coverage makes it absolutely worth it.  I think that all the effort it took to find my perfect shade was absolutely worth it and makes it very difficult to see my makeup line.  It blends really easily into my skin and with my concealer and lasts a reasonable amount of time on it’s own, but does much better with a dusting of powder to set it.  I find that applying it with a wet makeup sponge such as The Beauty Blender is best, but it works okay with my fingers too.  I just find that when I apply it with the sponge I use less product to achieve the same result.  The formula is 100% vegan, like much of their product line, which is super exciting!  They also have a larger compact available for purchase with refills of the product pots to help reduce packaging.  Now that I know this is a winner I can definitely see myself purchasing this in the refillable compact.  Plus, who doesn’t like checking and touching up their makeup with a little cute compact? 

All in all I am very happy that I took the time to find my perfect shade and take a chance on this foundation.  I couldn’t be happier with it.  It might even replace my Jane Iredale Dream Tint moisturizer as my go-to in the morning because of how much cleaner the ingredients list is!

Ingredients: Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Argan Oil, Candelilla Wax, Mica, Oxides, Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide (sunscreen)

EWG Rating: 2

8 thoughts on “The All Natural Face Vegan Foundation/Concealer Review”

    1. Thanks for your kind comment! TANF has recently changed their makeup formula, so maybe it has improved since the last time you used it? I don’t know. But it might be worth revisiting…

  1. Great review! TANF is one company that I’ve been reading about, but have yet to try. I think the massive product selection is a tad intimidating to me (because I am highly indecisive), but their prices look fabulous. The foundation/concealer looks like it would be worth a try 🙂 Have you tried any of their cream blushes?

Leave a Reply

