Seabuckthorn Citrus Blend Shampoo Review

The wonderful people at Seabuckthorn have graciously provided me with a full size bottle of one of their brand new shampoo formulations.  Thank you so much again! You are wonderful.  What’s even better is that they have also generously provided another full bottle for one of you to win!  Keep reading to find out how to win a bottle of this loveliness and find out what I thought of the product.

Photo from sbt website

As I’ve said time and time before I am a hair diva and I am super particular and careful when it comes to what I use on my hair.  Before it was all about results, but now I expect results without all the harsh chemicals.  All Seabuckthorn shampoos are SLS, DEA, and Paraben free and use natural preservatives.  There are no synthetic fragrances and the citrus blend smells absolutely amazing!  It’s very refreshing and sweet, which just increases in potency in the shower.  It’s definitely a pick me up in the morning.

Because it is SLS free it doesn’t sud quite as much as conventional shampoo, but my hair feels very clean and clarified when using this.  The formula is a little loose and runny, but not to the point where it becomes a challenge.  I like that I only have to wash my hair every 2-3 days with this, and that it doesn’t dry out my hair quite like the other natural shampoos that I have tried recently.  That being said I still definitely need to follow up with a conditioner or oil, but then my hair is damaged from colouring it so frequently.  All in all, this is a great product and one that I could definitely see myself repurchasing again in the future.  You just get such great value for your money and great results.  I might have to try out one of the other four scents, just so see what I’m missing out on!

Ingredients: Water, Alkyl Polyglucosides, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Aloe Leaf Juice, Seabuckthorn Oils, Lime Oil, Grapefruit Oil, Orange Oil, Hemp Seed Oil, Sodium Chloride, Vegetable Glycerin, Pro-Vitamin B5, White Willow Bark Extract, Matricaria Flower Extrac, Chamomile Flower Extract, Red Clover Flower Extract, Elder Flower Extract, Phenoxyethanol and Caprylyl Glycol.

EWG Rating: 0.5 (I calculated it using the database)

Price: $20 online at http://www.seabuckthorn.com  Also available in Lavender, Peppermint, or Lemon Tea Tree

And now for your chance to win!!!

One lucky winner will receive a full size bottle (12oz) of the Citurs Blend Seabuckthorn Shampoo of their very own.  This contest is open internationally and will close Monday, March 31th 2014 at 11:59 MST and the winner will be notified by email, or social media links provided as a way to enter this contest.

In order to qualify you must follow both me and Seabuckthorn by at least one of our social media links.  Also, as you see on the giveaway, there are 10 entries awarded for when you refer this giveaway to someone else.  Please provide me with a twitter handle or email of the person you referred so that you can get these entries!

Also, in order for your tweet about the giveaway to count please tag me in it, @EC0diva

Click on the link to enter the giveaway.  Good luck!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Congrats Christina D! Let us know what you think of it!>

2 thoughts on “Seabuckthorn Citrus Blend Shampoo Review”

Leave a Reply

