Nourish Organic Body Lotion Review

My systematic search for replacing all of my personal care products and makeup products with green products is almost complete! But when it comes to body lotions/oils/overall hydration I still can’t find the product that is my favourite and that satisfies the demands of my needy skin. Nourish Organic’s Body Lotion is not only hydrating but smells amazing and is 100% natural and is prominantly USDA Certified Organic!

20140120-172750.jpg

Ingredients: Organic Aloe Leaf Juice, Organic Denatured Alchohol, Organic Shea Butter, Organic Cupuacu Butter, Organic Soy Lecithin, Organic Sweet Almond Oil, Organic Rice Bran Extract, Organic Xanthan Gum, Organic Acai Fruit Oil, Glycerin, Organic Fragrance (from natural essential oils), Organic Maca Root Extract, ORganic Comfrey Root Extract, Vitamin E.
EWG Rating: 1

My thoughts on this lotion are somewhat mixed. I do like the formula, and the peppermint is wonderful for my tired feet at the end of the day, but when it came down to the really dry skin that was screaming for hydration and protection this didn’t do the trick. They do have a body butter available at iherb that I might try, though.  The ingredients list and how well it works on this skin is just too good to pass up!

$15 for 8floz online and at local health foods and natural beauty stores

3 thoughts on “Nourish Organic Body Lotion Review”

      1. Thank you Heather! Actually, I totally just changed the design, as the other one was hard to navigate! Hope to see you around the ether 🙂

Leave a Reply

