May Lindstrom The Problem Solver Review

I have heard a lot about May Lindstrom Skin’s products and finally took the plunge a few months ago and purchased The Problem Solver mask. It had me at “hello”.

20140113-132727.jpg

First things first, can we please talk about the packaging? The jar is a heavy glass, opaque glossy black with the gold logo and label artfully added. I have tried out a lot of products in my lifetime, but this is by far the most luxurious, gorgeous packaging I have experienced to date.

Alright. On to the good stuff. The product comes as a powder, which stays true to May Lindstrom Skin’s mission to eliminate fillers. It also helps with longevity of the product, which is great because you really do get a ton of product for the amount paid. Even more so because you only need one teaspoon of product per treatment. The scent is lovely, and smells of sweet spices nutmeg, cinnamon and clove which lasts for as long as you keep the mask on your skin. When mixed with water it forms something akin to chocolate mousse which is very easy to apply on the skin. I have sensitive skin and the mask definitely got quite warm on my face initially, but quickly dissipated to a moderate tingle for the duration of the mask. It took about 50 minutes for the mask to dry, which was right on par with the May’s intention for this mask. It is meant to be a ritual: spa healing at home. It is important to take time out of our busy week and devote that time to both our inner and outer selves. This mask is perfect for that. I am ecstatic that I have so much of this mask because I will be using this at least once a week for sure! My skin looked and felt so purified after I rinsed the mask off. After using it for just a few weeks the difference in my skin was pronounced. The only downside is that when you rinse the mask off the dirty, gritty mud smell is a little strong and not so pleasant.

This has opened my eyes to this luxurious beauty company and I cannot wait to try something else! I just have to make up my mind…

Ingredients: Fuller’s Earth Clay, Red Moroccan Rhassoul Clay, Certified Fair Trade Raw Cacoa, Red Alaea Sea Salt, Vitamin C, Sodium Bicarbonate, Bamboo Carbon Charcoal Powder, Certified Organic Vanilla Bean, Certified Organic Lavender Flower, Certified Organic Marshmallow Root, Wild Harvested Frankincense, Certified Organic Gotu Kola, Certified Organic Angelica Root, Certified Organic Cinnamon, Certified Organic Nutmeg, Certified Organic Clove, Certified Organic Turmeric, Certified Organic Cayenne Pepper.

EWG Rating: 0

4 thoughts on “May Lindstrom The Problem Solver Review”

    1. Thanks for your comment! If you’re not sure which of the ML products to try this one is amazing and definitely delivers. Let me know if you give any of the line a try. I’d like to hear your thoughts.

    1. I know! If they weren’t so expensive I’d be trying way more of the line much faster. This is one of the few luxury brands that I have tried so far that truly delivers a superior product.

Leave a Reply

