February 2014 Favourites

I really struggled to find a body care product this month that was a favourite because I am actively searching, without much success, for a good body lotion to help cure my dry, scaly skin. So I just went with a bath product that was kind of a gold standard for me that I have been using for years and years, even before going green. Here’s what I liked this month.

20140123-144558.jpg

Skin Care: I have been using the Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Mask (review) a lot this month to help combat the dullness that usually happens to my skin at this time of year. Thank goodness spring is around the corner and my skin won’t be subjected to the harsh dryness and bitter winds! Repurchase? Yes, I already have.

Makeup: I couldn’t decide which product I liked better this February because I’ve used both of these products virtually every day. Ilia’s Polka Dots and Moonbeams Highlighter (review) is the best highlighter that I have ever used, and that includes all the top end ‘chemical’ products too. It is also making a difference in the dullness of my skin right now. Paired with this, I am using my Vapour Organic Siren lipstick in Possess (review) which is a really nice, soft, pretty pink colour that is very hydrating and has great staying power for a lipstick. I imagine that I’d repurchase both when I run out of them, provided that the colour is still available.

Body: I’m a big fan of Rocky Mountain Soap Company and pretty much all of their products, and I have used their bath salts for years now. One of my favourite scents of theirs is Lemongrass, and seeing as it was the essential oil that I talked about this month I thought I’d feature their lemon grass bath salts. The ingredients are simple: epsom salts, coarse sea salt, rosemary oil and lemongrass oil and really do good things for tired, sore muscles.

Hair Care: For whatever reason shampoo bars and my hair aren’t agreeing right now, so I’ve decided to give both my hair and myself a break from the frustration and use Rahua Shampoo (review) exclusively. It’s great because I only have to wash my hair every 4 days or so, and I can wear it down without needing dry shampoo until day three. Not bad, because I have such fine hair. You can see that I’m running out of this bottle, so I have already repurchased.

One thought on “February 2014 Favourites”

Leave a Reply

