Ilia Beauty Highlighter Stick in Polka Dots & Moonbeams Review

The more Ilia products I try out the more I can really understand what all the hype is about. The bottom line: this company makes great products. Because I like my multistick so much and I haven’t had a highlighter since “going green” I thought I’d try out the Ilia highlighter in Polka Dots and Moonbeams. I expected to like it, but I didn’t know that I would like it this much!

20140113-122552.jpg

The formula is so creamy, and applies smoothly and easily just like the multisticks. I don’t know how they did it, but Ilia has perfected the lit-from-within-glow without it looking oily, shiney, or glittery. It’s just plain incredible. That’s all I have to say. It blends really well with any of the cream blushes I have, and works well with the powder blushes also. It also works well as an eyeshadow base and highlighter for my brow bone. I have to say that this cream highlighter works substantially better than the highlighter I used from a luxury makeup brand prior to “going green”. If you’re in the market for a highlighter, I would absolutely recommend this one.

$35 at ecodivabeauty.ca or freshfaced.ca

Ingredients:
Organic Castor Seed Oil, Organic Sesame Seed Oil, Organic Cocoa Butter, Organic Beeswax, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Candelilla Wax, Organic Tapicoa Starch, Soybean Oil, Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Rose Hip Oil, Vitamin E. May Contain: Mica, Titatnium Dioxide, Iron Oxide, Red 7, Red 28, Yellow 5.

EWG Rating: 1

Leave a Reply

