Spa Ritual Quick Dry Topcoat Review

They should have named this Speedy Gonzales because of how fast it dries.  Seriously.  It’s about 45 seconds.

I have been looking for a good  5-free topcoat for a while.  OPI disappointed me, which was a shocker because their polishes are so stellar, and RGB’s was also sub-par especially with their polishes also being top notch.  Even though it’s not 5 or even 3-free I have been using Sally Hansen’s Quick Dry Topcoat for the last few years and haven’t found anything to replace it.  Until now.

Although this does quite match the ultra-high-gloss shine that the Sally Hansen product provides, it adds a great lacquered finish to any nail colour.  It makes my nail polish last so much longer, especially at work when I’m washing my hands a ton, and with it’s speedy drying time I couldn’t be happier.

I don’t know how much it really does to help dry the layers of polish underneath, like it claims to do.  I  had painted my nails the day before I purchased this, rushed home and applied it.  Being my clumsy self I hit my nail against something before my 45 seconds were up and managed to move all the layers of polish, yes, even the stuff I had applied the day before, and I could see my bare nail underneath.  Once the top coat was dry, however, it was back to normal and hard as a rock.  I will definitely be repurchasing this one again.

$12 at local natural beauty stores and spa ritual stores

Ingredients: Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Acrylates Copolymer, Sucrose Acetate IIsobutyrate, Benzophenone-1, Violet (2).

EWG Rating: 2

Leave a Reply

