First Empties Post

I haven’t had a post like this before because I haven’t run out of so many products at one time.  I like reading about what other bloggers have used up, their final impressions and if they would repurchase again, so I thought I’d try it out and see how things go.

Here’s what I’ve used up:

Badger Damascus Rose Antioxidant Face Oil (review– I really can’t get enough of this face oil.  I do like my own recipe very much, but the convenience of this oil plus all of the varieties of oil that I wouldn’t stand the chance of aquiring without a significant price tag make it a winner in my books.  And for $15 you really can’t go wrong.  Repurchase? Yes, I already have.

100% Pure Vitamin C Serum (review) – I like 100% as a company, but it’s a pain to only be able to order online and have to rack up quite the bill in order to get decent shipping rates.  That being said, I found this serum to be very drying.  Although it did great things for brightening up my skin, the dry, tightness of my skin after applying it doesn’t push me to buy it again.  Repurchase? No.

Benecos Day Cream Q10 (review) – The formula of this cream was way too heavy to use all over my skin, but as an undereye cream this was truly a gem!  I found that it really plumped up the little creases I have under my eyes.  I have a few other heavy face creams that I have tried that haven’t worked out and will be repurposed into eye creams, but when those are out I will probably fall back on this product as an eye cream. Repurchase?  Probably.

Lavera Rose Milk Repairing Care Treatment (review) – Hair masks are one of my favourite things in my hair care regime.  It’s amazing what they can do for your hair in just a few hours!  This one smells divine, with a light, sweet rose scent.  Initially I was a huge fan of this product….but now I’ve found something I like better! Repurchase? No.

John Masters Organics Bearberry Skin Balancing Face Serum (review) – My skin was all kinds of angry with me about a month ago.  Stepping up my skin care regime and adding this product got everything back under control.  I really like how it balanced the oil production on my face back to normal.  Now that my skin is happy again, this serum is far too drying.  Next time my skin needs a reboot, though, this will be on the top of the products list! Repurchase?  Yes, when my skin needs rebalancing again.

Evolution Of Smooth Organic Lip Balm (review) – Who doesn’t like these oddly shaped lip balms!  The only downside is that they don’t fit in your pocket very well, but I’ll happily carry it in a bag for the benefits of the balm.  Repurchase? Yes, when all the ones I got for Christmas run out.  Anyone else try the vanilla balm!?

Yarok Feed Your Ends Leave-In Conditioner Spray (review) – I have been working on using this one up to tame fly-aways in these winter months, but since I stopped heat styling my hair on a regular basis I haven’t needed a heat protector for my hair.  When I was heat styling my hair this was a god-send, and I would absolutely recommend this product! Repurchase? No, but only because I don’t have a need for it anymore.

Green People Anti-Aging 24-Hour Cream (review) – I received this in the November/December True Beauty Box and it was such a lucky find!  I now have my holy grail moisturizing cream that is just as good if not better than the spa brand I used to use.  Also, it’s 89% Organic and 100% Vegan! All kinds of fabulous!  My boyfriend is a big fan of this moisturizer too. Repurchase? Absolutely! I already have.

Green People Vita Min Mask (review) – It took me a little while to warm up to this mask.  It just seemed so boring and initially my skin rejected it.  But after a little longer of a trial my skin and this mask became besties and it has done amazing things for my face.  This mask is my go-to recovery mask after a session of detox masks and peels.  Repurchase? For sure!

Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel Aloe Vera Toner – This has been my go to toner since ‘going green’ and nothing else has compared to the benefits of this product.  I have tried a gazillion (yes, technical term) of other toners but none have come close to this one.  The rose scent is subtle enough that even my boyfriend uses it.  We have repurposed other containers with spray nozzles to deliver the fine, refreshing mist.  It works great as a toner, to set makeup, and as a skin pick-me-up throughout the day.  Plus, at $12 for 355mL the price just can’t be beat.  Repurchase? Yes, as you can see from the photo I already have.  Sorry.  I already recycled the empty before I took this photo.

Eminence Organics Sour Cherry Mask (review)– I can’t get over how well this mask works. And it smells so good too! There’s nothing quite like the scent of freshly picked cherries! Repurchase? I already have.

Eminence Organics Tomato Lycopene Mask (review)– This mask does work really well, but the scent really turns me off. It’s just not great, no matter how you spin it. Also, the formula’s texture makes it very challenging to apply. I think I’ve found something better, now, and I’ll post a review on it as soon as I’m sure. Enigmatic enough? Repurchase? No.

Leave a Reply

