Green People Facial Moisturizer Comparison and Review

In the November-December True Beauty Box I received a full size of the Anti-Aging 24 Hour Cream for Sensitive Skin by Green People.  I have been using their Vita Min mask for a while now so I decided to give the moisturizer from both lines a try and see which one worked better for me.  Here’s what I found:

I have found my holy grail moisturizer, although it wasn’t the one that I expected to like more.  The moisturizer for sensitive skin gives me the perfect amount of moisture without causing me to break out at alll.  My eye lids (which is where I usually get dry,  flaky, eczema patches.  Yes, I know it’s weird, haha) were still looking for more, though.  Which is where I felt the heavier, more nutrient intense Vita Min cream would be the best balance.  But, sadly, the Vita Min cream broke me out like crazy.  It did the same for my boyfriend’s skin too.  So although it gave better overall moisture to my skin, it blocked all kinds of pores on my forehead, cheeks, chin and nose.  Not worth it.  I will be repurchasing the Anti-Aging 24 Hour Cream for Sensitive Skin and just using the Sea Buckthorn eczema salve on my eyelids and any other dry patches that appear.  Now that I have switched to using this cream exclusively my face has recovered and is starting to have that inner glow of healthy skin that I have been missing since giving up my previous spa moisturizer.  I do like the idea of facial oils, and will likely continue to use some rosehip seed oil as a treatment, but this will be my every day go-to cream for sure!  And with an EWG rating of 0 you really can’t go wrong.

Vita Min Fix Ingredients:  AQUA (SPRING WATER), BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER*^, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL*, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL*, GLYCERIN* (VEGETABLE DERIVED), SQUALANE (FROM OLIVE OIL), CETYL ALCOHOL (EMULSIFYING PLANT WAX), CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE (PLANT DERIVED EMULSIFIER), CETEARYL ALCOHOL (EMULSIFYING PLANT WAX), ELAEIS GUINEENSIS (PALM) OIL*^, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL*, GLYCERYL STEARATE (PLANT DERIVED EMULSIFIER), ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE POWDER*, PERILLA FRUTESCENS (PERILLA) SEED OIL*, OENOTHERA BIENNIS (EVENING PRIMROSE) SEED OIL*, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL*, BAICALIN (BAICAL SCULLCAP EXTRACT), ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT*, CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT*, ALTHAEA OFFICINALIS (MARSHMALLOW) ROOT EXTRACT*, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL UNSAPONIFIABLES, PROPANEDIOL (FROM CORN STARCH), AROMA [PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS (ROSE GERANIUM) OIL*^, SANTALUM AUSTROCALEDONICUM (SANDALWOOD) WOOD OIL*], HYDROLYSED JOJOBA ESTERS (FROM JOJOBA OIL), FUCUS VESICULOSUS (SEAWEED) EXTRACT, SODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE (PLANT DERIVED EMULSIFIER), CITRIC ACID, BENZYL ALCOHOL, SALICYLIC ACID, SORBIC ACID, LIMONENE*, LINALOOL*, CITRAL*, CITRONELLOL*, GERANIOL*. *89.9% ORGANIC, ^FAIRLY TRADED 

Anti-Aging Sensitive Skin Ingredients: AQUA (SPRING WATER), BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER*^, GLYCERIN* (VEGETABLE DERIVED), HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL*, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL*, SQUALANE (FROM OLIVE OIL), CETYL ALCOHOL (EMULSIFYING PLANT WAX), CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE (PLANT DERIVED EMULSIFIER), CETEARYL ALCOHOL (EMULSIFYING PLANT WAX), ELAEIS GUINEENSIS (PALM) OIL*^, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL*, GLYCERYL STEARATE (PLANT DERIVED EMULSIFIER), ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE POWDER*, PERILLA FRUTESCENS (PERILLA) SEED OIL*, OENOTHERA BIENNIS (EVENING PRIMROSE) SEED OIL*, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL*, BAICALIN (BAICAL SCULLCAP EXTRACT), ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT*, CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT*, ALTHAEA OFFICINALIS (MARSHMALLOW) ROOT EXTRACT*, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL UNSAPONIFIABLES, PROPANEDIOL (FROM CORN STARCH), HYDROLYSED JOJOBA ESTERS (FROM JOJOBA OIL), FUCUS VESICULOSUS (SEAWEED) EXTRACT, SODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE (PLANT DERIVED EMULSIFIER), BENZYL ALCOHOL, SALICYLIC ACID, SORBIC ACID. *89.9% ORGANIC, ^FAIRLY TRADED

Both products approximately $20 at lovetruenatural.com

Leave a Reply

