December 2013 Eco-Emi Unboxing and First Impressions

Given that the postal system becomes swamped during the Christmas season I was surprised that I even received this box in December.  The great re-usable Christmas bag and fun coloured Christmas tinsel made this box especially fun!

Winter Wonderland Goat Milk Soap by Omniio – 6oz for $7 The ingredients list is simple and although they don’t say what they used to create the fragrance they do specify that it iis phthalate-free.  The soap feels very hydrating and smells great: kind of like sugar cookie dough.  We’ll have to cut the sample in half because both my boyfriend and I want to give this sample a try.

Exfoliating Daily Cleansing Towelettes by Blum Naturals – 30 for $7.49 A few boxes ago Eco-Emi sent out a towelette by Desert Essence and although I liked the idea of them, it didn’t work quite as well as I would have hoped.  When I travel I like to bring little face towelettes like this so I am super excited to give them a try.  What’s even better is that this box came with two!!

Natural Herbal Decongestant Salve by Sage Aromatherapy – 2oz for $8.95 I feel like this is the natural equivalent to the Vick’s Vapo-rub.  Next time I get a stuffy nose I will have to put this to work.  It smells very similar to the Vick’s product but is definitely thicker.  It melts easily with your body heat, though, so I feel like it wouldn’t  be too difficult to apply.

Seed Paper by Plantables and Paper – 25 paper trees $18.75 The little red tree in the picture is full of wildflower seeds just waiting to be planted and grown.  I’m super excited, but will have to wait for a few more months before even thinking of starting these up.  It’s a cute idea, though, and would make a great ‘green’ gift for next year.

Tree Cookie Cutter by The Party Fairy $4.75 I really enjoy making cookies, but I don’t have much in the way of cookie cutters.  This classic shape will get a ton of use next year for sure! (I forgot to throw it back in the box for the picture.  It is about four inches tall and is a standard Christmas tree shape)

Candy Cane Hand Sanitizer by Fortune Cookie Soap 1oz $2.49 I’ll have to look more into the ingredients of this product but at first glance I’m liking it a lot!  It smells so good! Not overwhelmingly peppermint, either, which makes me happy.  I’ve been looking for a good natural hand sanitizer that doesn’t smell like oregano and thyme.  Gotta go with what works, though, right?

Aah Bath Soak by Wash 16oz $12.00 These bath salts seem almost too good to be true!  The relaxing and soothing effects of epsom and dead sea salts mixed with the cooling properties of eucalyptus and speamint essential oils make for the best post-12-hour-shift foot soak.  I can’t wait to give this a try!

Whitelighter Eye Shadow by Brija Cosmetics 5g jar $5.00 This colour is so pretty!  And so classic.  I have tried is on my eyes as a shadow and on the inner corners of my eye to brighten as well as a highlighter on my cheeks and I have nothing but good things to say  about this.  I will definitely be looking into this company and most likely purchasing this in the full size.  

2 thoughts on “December 2013 Eco-Emi Unboxing and First Impressions”

Leave a Reply

