Green People Sensitive Skin Natural Deodorant Review

This arrived in my True Beauty Box at the beginning of the month.  I’ve given it approximately 3 weeks of every day use and here are my thoughts:Ingredients:  Water, Ammonium Allum, Organic Olive Oil, Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Zinc Ricinoleate, Cetearyl  Glucoside, Cetearyl Alcohol,  Organic Shea Butter, Glyceryl Stearate, Levulinic Acid, Alpha-Glucan Oligosaccharide, Organic Aloe Leaf Juice Powder, Organic Rosmary Leaf Powder, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Sclerotium Gum, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Postassium Sorbate.

All ingredients are fairly traded.

EWG Rating: 0 (there were only two ingredients in the entire list that scored a 1, otherwise everything was a 0)

The formula is very sticky but I think that’s normally how gel deodorants feel.  I’ve never been a fan of gel deodorants, so I’m coming into the review a bit biased so texture-wise I didn’t really like it.  It takes upwards of 5 minutes to dry and required me to hold my arms away from my body for that time otherwise it would remain tacky for almost an hour! When it finally dried, though, it left my skin silky smooth and feeling almost like I had dusted it lightly in powder.  It does come off a bit on my clothing, but washes out okay without issue.  Overall it kept my skin dry and odor free, but during those stressful hours at work it failed.  And it failed hard.  I know that natural deodorants won’t work as well as the drugstore brands, but I am much happier with my other natural deodorant than I am with this one.  If only Chagrin Valley would make a vegan formula, then I’d be 100% happy!

$10.99 at lovetruenatural.com

Leave a Reply

