Andalou Naturals Body Lotion Review

My quest for a good body moisturizer continues.  I think I’ve all but given up on body oils.  They are just way too difficult to apply.  I’m sure that I could figure it out, but I just don’t think that they are for me.  So, I’m back to trying out lotions and creams.  I really like 100% Pure’s body creams but they aren’t available in my city.  I’ve enjoyed some of Andalou Naturals’ face masks and was happy to discover that their body lotions were great too!

The two scents that I have tried are Uplifting Citrus Verbena and Refreshing Lavender Thyme.

Uplifting Ingredients: Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Organic Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Capric/Caprylic Triglycerides, Glyceryl Steaate Citrate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Organic Guar Gum, Fruit Stem Cell and BioActive 8 Berry Complex, Organic Evening Primrose Oil, Verbena, Organic Lime and Lemon Extracts, Organic Shea Butter, Apricot Oil, Organic Cocoa Butter, Pro-Vitamin B5, Organic White Tea Extract, Allantoin, Vitamin E, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenethyl Alcohol, Citrus Medica, Lemon Oil.  EWG Rating 3

Refreshing Ingredients: Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Organic Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Capric/Caprylic Triglycerides, Glyceryl Steaate Citrate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Organic Guar Gum, Fruit Stem Cell and BioActive 8 Berry Complex, Organic Evening Primrose Oil, Organic Lavender and Thyme Extracts, Sodium Alginate, Organic Shea Butter, Apricot Oil, Organic Cocoa Butter, Pro-Vitamin B5, Organic Hibiscus Extract, Allantoin, Vitamin E, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenethyl Alcohol, Organic Eucalyptus and Lavender Oils.  EWG Rating 1

Both products are certified gluten free and cruelty free and are non gmo verified.

The forumla is rich and thick for a lotion, applies easly and absorbs rapidly.  It leaves my skin feeling silky soft and hydrated and the scents are lovely, fresh and subtle.  My boyfriend prefers the citrus scent over the lavender, but I like to mix things up and get the aromatherapeutic benefits of each.  Lavender is such a great scent for relaxation and sleep so I apply it right before bed.  Your skin absorbs moisture best at night, so it’s always a good idea to apply a moisturizer before sleep.  Then in the morning I’ll use the citrus verbena lotion for an energizing wake-up.  Overall I find the lavender lotion more hydtrading that the verbena, but both are great just not quite hydrating enough for my parched skin. This is good for the interm, but my quest for my holy grail continues.

One thought on “Andalou Naturals Body Lotion Review”

Leave a Reply

