John Masters Organics Bearberry Skin Balancing Facial Serum Review

Now that my pale winter skin has set in the flaws and imbalances in my skin are so much more prominent and they drive me crazy.  I am a huge fan of John Masters Organics’ hair product line, so it was only natural for me to try out some of their skin care.  The Bearberry Skin Balancing Face Serum was the first thing I reached for and both my boyfriend and I are happy with the results we’ve seen so far!

Ingredients: Aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice,* lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower water,* salix nigra (willow) bark extract, epilobium fleischeri (willowherb) extract,* leuconostoc, radish root ferment filtrate, glycerin, arctostaphylos uva ursi (bearberry) leaf extract,* camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract,* oryza sativa (rice) extract,* candida bombicola, glucose, methyl rapeseed ferment, sclerotium gum powder  * NOP Certified Organic

EWG Rating: 0

After using this product for about 3 weeks I’ve noticed that the areas on my face that usually are a smidgen oily by the end of the day are no longer showing that tell tale shine.  I haven’t broken out at all since starting this serum, and I have also been trying out patches of other moisturizers that I had samples of.  Overall I find this serum to be great at keeping my skin clear, but the formula leaves my skin wanting a little more moisture.  It’s great for a day serum, but at night I layer it  with my facial oil.  I’m really happy with this product and can definitely see myself repurchasing this one when it runs out.

Which John Masters Organics skin care products have you tried?  Any reccomendations?

Leave a Reply

