November/December True Beauty Box Unboxing and First Impressions

It has arrived!  For those of you who don’t know True Beauty Boxes are a subscription box that gives 3-4 full size products every two months.  There are two options, Indulge which is a luxury box with makeup, skin care, bath and body products that are all clean and green, or the one that I subscribe to, Veganista, which also gives the same kind of products but they are vegan.  This month was a great box!  I was super happy with what was sent.

Lavera Balancing Mask – I have already tried out this product before (review) and although I really do like it I don’t like that it is only available in single use packets.  If it came in a more eco-friendly bottle or jar I would purchase it again in a heart-beat. $5.50 per packet

Benecos Nail Polish – The nail polish that they sent this time is in chocolate and it certainly lives up to it’s name.  The formula is the same as other benecos nail polishes that I have tried, so it’s a little thin and sticky on application.  I need to repaint my nails soon, so I’ll put up a post as soon as I know how well it stands up to chips and such.  $10.99

Green People Sensitive Skin Natural Deodorant – The formula is super sticky on application, but leaves a great texture when it dries.  It seemed to keep me dry and odor free when I used it.  Plus it’s made with 89.6% certified organic ingredients and it’s certified vegan! $13.30

Green People Sensitive Anti-Aging 24-hour Cream – My boyfriend is still looking for a daily face cream to use and is very happy with this one so far.  The smell is very minimal is disappears rapidly.  It is a silky smooth formula and applies well even over stubble.  Again, with 89.9% certified organic ingredients and to be certified vegan is great! $25.20

