Weleda Body Oil in Wild Rose Review

I really like Weleda for their integrity of the ingredients in their products, their integrity as a company in protecting and supporting the environment as well as the wide availability of their products in natural health stores as well as common grocery stores.  Naturally when I was looking for a good body oil to get me through the dry winter months I sought out another Weleda product to add to the one’s I’ve tried and use regularly.

Ingredients: Jobjoba Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Moschata Rose Oil, Damascus Rose Oil, Natural Fragrance from Essential Oils, Limonene, Linalool, Cintronellol, Benzyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol, Farnesol.

I am usually a huge fan of rose scents and I use a rose oil on my face every night, but this rose scent might be a bit too much for me. It actually smells a little less like rose and more like permed hair. The scent doesn’t last too long on my skin, even though the oil itself tends to stick around for a little while.  It doesn’t leave an oil slick, by any means, but definitely a bit of a sheen.  I’ve learned, however, it’s all about the timing.  If I apply it at night right after I get out of the shower I will wake up with beautifully hydrated skin that lasts pretty much all day long.  Even on the driest sections of skin.

After using it for a few weeks I noticed that my usually dry, dull skin, took on this beautiful, healthy, inner glow that I don’t think I’ve seen on my legs ever!  There are other scents available, which might appeal to me more than this one does, but I can only attribute the skin transformation to the rose oils and for that reason I can see myself sticking with this product for good.  Time will tell as the weather gets more chilly and the dry, indoor heating takes it’s toll, but I have high hopes.  Thanks for another great product, Weleda!

3 thoughts on “Weleda Body Oil in Wild Rose Review”

  1. I LOVE Weleda. I have been a long time fan. I actually just picked up their Arnica Body Oil. I LOVE it. So good. I need to try the Rose Oil next for sure. Great review 🙂

Leave a Reply

