October Favourites

October flew by!  I can’t believe that it’s the end of the month already.  Here is what I really liked in October:

Skin Care

Pai’s Camellia & Rose Gentle Hydrating Cleanser has been my saving grace this month.  I was trying to change up my skin care routine in order to incorporate Tata Harper’s Rebuilding Moisturizer because I liked the scent and idea of the product so much.  My skin, however, had other ideas.  Shortly after I wrote that review post giving this product a glowing review everything went downhill.  I was breaking out all over the place (as was my boyfriend) which left some pretty awful dark spots and scars even though I didn’t do anything to them! Pai’s cleanser helped keep my skin calm and bring it back to the balance I am used to.  Although the search for a morning moisturizer continues, I have found my holy grail of night time cleansers.  I have already repurchased another bottle.

Body

100% Pure Body Exfoliant in White Peach (review of the pomegranate scent) is my pre-winter dry skin saviour right now.  With the air getting colder my skin is starting into it’s downward spiral to becoming horribly dry.  My best line of defence is exfoliating and moisturizing.  100% Pure’s exfoliants are my absolute favourite.  They blend the perfect amount of oil with the exact right amount of sugar to effectively exfoliate without being too painful.  White peach is the best scent I have tried from their line.  I bring it to the spa where I get manicures done and my aesthetician can’t get over how amazing this product smells either!  Will I repurchase? Absolutely!

Hair Care

Cold weather doesn’t just bring me dry skin, but dry hair also.  I’ve upped the frequency of my hair masks to twice a week and have been soaking in the goodness of John Master’s Organics Honey and Hibiscus Hair Reconstructor (review).  I really have to rinse it out in the morning, but it leaves my hair feeling soft, silky and hydrated.  What more could a diva want?  Will I repurchase? I already have.

Makeup

Jane Iredale’s Dream Tint tinted moisturizer (review) has been exactly the right balance of coverage for me this month.  It adds just the right amount of colour but allows my skin to show through in just the right places.  I also like how it doesn’t crease anywhere on my face (read: forehead wrinkles), smells great and stays put all day long with a very light dusting of powder.  I expect that I will have to repurchase this one sooner rather than later to get a lighter shade as winter steals any hint of natural colour from my face.

2 thoughts on “October Favourites”

Leave a Reply

