September/October True Beauty Box Unboxing and First Impressions

One of the beauty boxes I subscribe to is the True Beauty Box by Love True Natural which mails out every other month for the international price of $30 a month plus shipping.  What I like most about this box is your ability to customize it; they have three options: 1)flirt – mostly cosmetics 2)indulge – an extra $10 and comes loaded with a bunch more products both makeup and personal care and 3)veganista – only vegan makeup and personal care products.  

This is the only natural beauty box I subscribe to that gives you three to four full size products in every box.  I really appreciate that  because sometimes the sample sizes are way too small to get a good idea of whether a product will work for you or not.  Here’s what was in this bi-monthly box:

Benecos Nail Polish in Deep Plum – This is such a rich colour!  And it’s a perfect standard colour for fall.  The formula is a little thinner than some other 5-free brands, but I find a good top coat will make up for this.  When I paint my nails this colour I’ll be sure to give a full review.

Thyme Me Organic Soap – Oh my goodness gracious this soap smells divine!  It is the perfect amount of herbal scent for the shower.  The lather required a little bit of work to get going, but the payoff was worth it!

Benecos Eyebrow Designer Pencil in Natural Brown – The colour of this pencil will work really well for me and I can’t wait to try it out.  It is the only product in this box that wasn’t truly vegan because of the beeswax, but I’m still willing to give it a go.

Lavera Balancing Face Cream and True Natural SPF 50 Sunscreen – I have already tried the sunscreen and it was an epic flop.  See my review.  I have yet to try the Balancing Face Cream, but I liked the mask so I will have to give it a go soon.  I still haven’t tried the sample packet of the same product that I received in my last box from True Beauty!

Benecos Natural Eye Shadow Quad in 001 – These colours are so beautiful and look like a great neutral, romantic everyday look.  My initial swatches came out a bit chalky, so I’ll have to give them a proper go with brushes etc. and post a review soon.

Leave a Reply

