Eminence Organics Tomato Lycopene Mask Review

Only one more mask to review after this one and then I’m all finished with my mask trial.  I will have a summary post as well to give you an idea of what I’ve experienced with the masks that I’ve tried out.  Up for review this time is the Eminence Organics Tomato and Lycopene mask.  

Ingredients: Yellow, Green And Red Tomato Puree, Tomato Juice, Glycerin, Odorless Garlic, Honey, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, St. John’s Wort, Jojoba Oil, Sweet Yellow Clover, Summer Savory, Chickweed, Vitamin B, B5, C, E, Lecithin, Benzoic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Juniper, Comfrey, Sorbic Acid.

EWG Rating: 0

The very first thing that I noticed was that this mask looked and smelled so much like a pizza sauce it made me hungry.  It is very obvious that the main ingredients in the formula are tomatoes.  The ingredients list is packed with tons of detoxifying antioxidants that are supposed to clear your skin, rebalance your sebum production and even out the complexion by stimulating circulation.  It is for the last reason that I wanted to try this mask: dark circles are best allieviated by sleep, but secondary to that is to stimulation circulation to remove the blood pooling under the fragile, thin skin of the under-eye.  

It definitely stimulated circulation! I only let the mask sit on my skin for 5 minutes and it is RED when I remove it.  My skin is more red than when I use an AHA peel.  The rednesses lasted for about two hours (which was a bummer when I tried it for the first time on just my undereyes before going to work).  Having used this mask a few times now I can’t say that I’ve seen any difference at all; my skin looks exactly the same.  For how much it clearly irritates my skin and for the absent results I will not be using this mask on a regular basis.

$49 at select spas and natural beauty stores and online.

Leave a Reply

