RGB Nail Polish Review – Minty

This was on my wishlist weeks ago, so when I was placing an order at EcoDivaBeauty.ca I threw it in my shopping cart.  It is the first RGB product that I’ve tried, and the second 5 free nail polish that I’ve tried and this formula is more of what I expect out of a nail polish than the other one.  I am very impressed and I will most definitely be looking into placing an order for more colours.

Okay, so no nail polish is going to be “clean”, but removing Formaldehyde, Toluene, DBP, Camphor and  Formaldehyde Resin helps.  The opacity of such a light, pastel colour blew me away.  I only put one coat on my nails and underneath that I have a dark black/purple OPI 3 free gel polish.  I know, it shocked me too.  The formula is very thick and creamy, which means goods things for staying power but bad things for dry time.  Please give yourself lots of time for this to dry before doing anything because it took a good 10 minutes for it to not crease when I pushed on it.  It is worth it, though.  Even after a few shifts at work it stood up and didn’t chip at all until the sixth day.  That’s more than I expect from my regular nail polish, let alone a 5-free brand!  I can’t wait to try other shades.

$16 at http://www.ecodivabeauty.ca or at select natural beauty stores

Leave a Reply

