W3LL People Narcissist Foundation and Concealer Review

On my wishlist a few weeks back I listed the stick concealer by W3LL People.  My review for the Narcissit Foundation and Concealer is kind of mixed, but overall I am very happy with it and will definitely make good use of it.  Besides, with the list of clean, natural ingredients I can’t complain!

Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) oil*, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, cera alba (beeswax)*, silica, castor isostearate beeswax succinate **, mica (ci 77019), carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil (and) aloe barbadenis (aloe) extract, lysine, tocopherol (natural vitamin e), proprietary essential oil blend, camellia sinensis (green tea)*, roman anthemis nobilis (chamomile)**. may contain + / – : titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, 77492, 77499).

*Certified Organic 

**Eco-Cert

Initially I didn’t like this product.  It takes a lot of effort to get it on your skin, and you really have to tug an pull at your skin to get it to blend at all.  I was super disappointed because I had read such positive reviews about this foundation stick so I decided to try again, but I changed my mode of application.  Instead of using a brush, like I usually do with foundation, I went with the old tried and true method of using my fingers.  That little bit of extra heat was all this product needed to start to work it’s magic.  The colour descriptions and swatches on their website were bang on for me and this is the perfect match for my skin tone.  In the tube it looks really dark, but when it is warmed up and on my skin it becomes a much lighter colour that makes my skin look like it’s glowing. 

I wouldn’t use this stick as a foundation, though.  The formula is very thick and somewhat sticky so it would be way to cake-like for my taste.  It also gives a much higher level of coverage than what I need in a foundation, and would be much better suited for those looking for a medium to full coverage.  

As a concealer, I’m in heaven!  It covers up my dark circles like there was nothing there! And let me tell you, that is no small feat.  Even though it is thick and sticky I don’t find that it creases, and it has really good staying power.  It reminds me of the cover girl cream concealer that comes in a lipstick tube…just, greener.  I also used it to cover a rather angry spot of acne and not only did it cover it well, it lasted all day long and didn’t show up at all on pictures.

To use this as an under-eye concealer without tugging at the fragile skin I put a little bit on the back of my hand, warm it up with my fingers and apply it like I would any other cream concealer: patting it on gently and blending it out.  With a little setting powder on the top of it, the product stayed put all day long.  I’m sold.  I will probably repurchase this product when I’m out, but that will take a very long time because I am only using it on such a small area of skin.

$38 on http://www.freshfaced.ca or http://www.spiritbeautylounge.com or http://www.w3llpeople.com

Leave a Reply

