Pangea Organics Facial Mask Review

Pangea is a company that’s been featured on a fair number of other green beauty blogs, so I decided to give their products a try and continue on with my mask trial.  Pangea only has one mask available, their Japanese Matcha Tea with Acai & Goji Berry Mask, and it appeared to be full of great ingredients so I was excited to try it out.  I should have been warned that it might smell like Matcha by the title (duh, right?) but I don’t think I was prepared for the freshly mowed lawn scent on my face and chunky texture.

Ingredients: Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Organic Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Grain Alcohol, White Clay, Green Clay, Seaweed, Organic Green Tea, Organic Matcha Tea, Wakame Kombu, Glyceryl Stearate, Non GMO Soy, Sucrose Stearate, Irish Moss, Organic Sunflower Oil, Organic Jobjoba Oil, Organic Cane Sugar, Vitamin E, Organic Acai Berry Extract, Organic Calendula Flower Extract, Organic Cucumber Extract, Organic Goji Berry Extract, Organic Green Tea Leaf Extract, Organic Kelp Extract, Organic Lemon Peel, Organic Peppermint Extract, Organic French Rose Extract, Organic Yerba Mate Extract, Green Mandarin Oil, Green Myrtle Oil, Lavender Oil, Basil Linalol Oil, Xanthan Gum.

EWG Rating: 0

This is definitely a jack-of-all-trades kind of mask.  Packed with great detoxifying, moisturizing and anti-oxidant rich ingredients the mask should do nothing but good things for your skin!  But the smell, oh my gosh, the smell.  Definitely not nearly as stomach turning at the 100% Pure seaweed mask, but I don’t find it very pleasant at all.  But then I’m not a big fan of the smell of Matcha tea (read: it smells like lawn).  Also, the texture of this product is very  chunky: lots of large green flecks of what I can only assume is one of the many teas.

My boyfriend on the other hand is a big fan of Matcha and thus was a big fan of this mask.  It did even out and revitalize our skin, but left our skin feeling tight and dry (probably the clay).  I like the idea of this mask, but I’m not sure that I will repurchase when I have other options that smell more appealing to me.  My boyfriend, however, might have found his favourite mask so far!

$42 at http://www.pangeaorganicscanada.com

Leave a Reply

